Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
10,624 Bewertungen
2,318 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filtern nach:

2176 - 2200 von 2,286 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von srigiri d k r

Jan 27, 2017

Can be mprovised in terms of course content

von Sajan M

Mar 30, 2016

javascript part is not covered in depth

von Ron D

Sep 21, 2016

Can't be completed without payment

von Akhila K

Mar 06, 2016

HTML/CSS - easy

JS - extremely hard

von Ashesh s

Oct 08, 2016

lectures should be more detailed!

von Muhammad A A

Oct 31, 2015

its very good for beginners.

von Olman A D

Jul 26, 2020

no se puede leer en español

von Roman V

Mar 03, 2016

Hard to understand JS part.

von ABHISHEK S 1

Sep 09, 2016

Should Make courses audit

von Samarth S

Jun 12, 2020

Not Detailed course

von Benjamin V

Nov 05, 2016

work, work, work.

von VISHAL K

Sep 03, 2020

Good courses

von Dmitry F

Sep 15, 2016

No so good

von abhijat g

Feb 16, 2016

It's ok...

von VIJAY M R

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

von Niranjan B

Apr 24, 2020

it was ok

von William S

Dec 29, 2016

not bad

von Weerachai Y

Jun 27, 2020

thanks

von Sanika A G

Jun 06, 2020

Good

von Venumbaka j

Apr 29, 2020

Good

von VIGNESHKUMAR R

Apr 13, 2020

Good

von Doaa S M Y

Jan 30, 2020

Good

von Eric K

Sep 24, 2020

l did learn some basic programming with this course, however, there were several issues. Overall, I might have been better off learning the material on my own for free. The biggest downfall, in my mind, is that the course seems to have been abandoned. Mentors don't respond in the forums anymore, and you used to need 3 other students to grade the work on the projects, but now you just mark it as done. This means in theory you could get your cert without doing any of the projects, just by doing the quizzes, which you get multiple attempts on and feedback and clues for your wrong answers after each attempt. In my mind, that makes the certificate much less meaningful. Additionally, I spent large portions of the course feeling lost. It's supposed to be a beginner course but it feels like the already expect you to have a fair amount of background knowledge. They use jargon that a complete beginner might not understand, and I felt like they skipped over key concepts and expected you to figure them out. This led to difficulty doing the coding assignments. Assignments that were estimated to take an hour and a half took me anywhere from 4 - 10 hours each and I feel it's because there weren't enough resources. There are almost no actual readings, and the videos are helpful but don't tell you everything you need to know.

von Cameron B

Mar 24, 2018

This course could be very useful for extreme beginners trying to wrap their heads around programming in HTML/CSS/JS. It has some decent fundamentals, but it gets way too granular on image manipulation and really lacks in just about every other applicable application you'd like to use HTML/CSS/JS for.

The hosts were actually pretty entertaining and they definitely do a great job of presenting the material that is provided, but it just seems very much lacking in terms of content.

It would have been great to see more topics pertaining to things such as implementing CSS/JS into HTML, using a real IDE, creating navbars, display properties, mixins, using preprocessor tools, etc.

von Peter H

Feb 12, 2016

I was very disappointed in this course which held much promise. Too much of it has to do with the changing of colours. I got bogged down by hex colour requirements and other ancillary requirements. I did not want to learn such things. I wanted to learn the methodologies of programming and how the statements in HTML, CSS and Javascript interact. All of these areas were only touched on in very minor ways and with little learned. I got more out of the books I borrowed from the library in the same timeframe.