Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
11,051 Bewertungen
2,405 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

IS
5. Okt. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

JS
12. Jan. 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filtern nach:

2226 - 2250 von 2,370 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Ryan W

3. Apr. 2016

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

von Preston T

9. Apr. 2018

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

von Jordan R W

21. März 2016

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

von Daniel R E

26. Okt. 2015

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

von Rahul D

13. Mai 2020

can you provide me the honor certification,i have passed the course but didn't get the honor certificate.please see to it

von LYDIA A S

18. Juli 2016

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

von Ephrem W

12. Nov. 2017

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

von Chinmay M

15. März 2019

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

von Vinayak s

20. Okt. 2020

it focus more on building a single webpage like green screen page instead of html, css and java

von Nikos S

31. März 2016

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

von Churchil M

2. Sep. 2017

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

von Ram R

21. Feb. 2016

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

von Marcelo F

29. Apr. 2020

Good course, however, there were a couple of glitches with the Simple Image library.

von Purshottam P

24. Apr. 2020

this course is better to understand with enoough material of html,css and javascript

von Jonas S

27. Aug. 2020

With CSS HTML is everything okay, but JavaScript I don't understand in this course.

von Makiko O

10. Apr. 2016

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.

von greg w

19. Feb. 2016

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

von Tanvi J

19. Mai 2020

Instructors are so wooden on video. Very monotonous and seems unprofessional.

von Abdel m

11. März 2018

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

von Mohamed H

23. Juli 2017

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

von Клочай И А

4. Juni 2020

не многому я научился, без азов программирования тяжко понять те же циклы.

von Joydeep S

22. Apr. 2020

I have got a great pleasure in this course.

Thanks to all the teachers.

von Ritam D

29. März 2020

There are more interesting courses on Coursera on the same topic.

von Enrique V

26. Juni 2018

Materials are great, discussion forums are not properly attended.

von pushpendra k

15. Mai 2020

not so deeply and some topics are missing which shoulb be there