Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
13,469 Bewertungen
2,917 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

16. Juli 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS

5. Okt. 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtern nach:

2826 - 2850 von 2,925 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Chase E

17. Apr. 2020

Would have benefited from more fundamentals. Course goes into making things quickly, but fails to thoroughly explain the concepts behind what is happening. Fine for a quick crash course on web development, but not recommended as a foundational introduction to programming.

von Abdulrahman A

7. Feb. 2022

the course content was ok, I thought it was more detailed and explained in a way that made sense once you want to start the assignments, I found my self almost lost in this course due to the lack of lectures and no help from mentors whatsoever !!! really dissapointed

von Ko, Y

20. Apr. 2017

The course contents are pretty good, but the suggested time to complete each week's assignment is misleading. I spent on average 2 hours for each assignment that suggested 10 mins to complete. I end up spending way to much time on this course than I planned to.

von Konrad D

22. Jan. 2016

okay for an intro, not the most boring content. It is a bit aweful that the insist on you using their libraries and programming environments. You spend perhaps 20% of your actually practicing coding, and the rest is wasted in libraries you will never use again

von Tanja P

21. Sep. 2016

I really enjoyed the first two weeks. When it came to JavaScript I couldn't follow, so much information was missing and lessons were not clear anymore. I understand that the goal was to teach the most in a short time but this was not the right approach.

von Andrea L

12. Aug. 2021

The presenters in this course are so painful to listen to. I finally just have to drop the course, because they are clearly not natural instructors/presenters. It's very distracting. The course also just isn't very well written.

von Артем И

20. Dez. 2015

First two weeks of the course were ok, but after that it became something like JavaScript clap-trap, oriented to playing with images. I wanted to know how to make web-pages, I didn't get that information from this course.

von Jung J

12. Juni 2017

This course could be better with more explanation on founding fundamentals. Basically, the whole course was based on just imitating codes without understanding what are the actual meaning of each code.

von 20_ S

2. Juni 2020

I think it would be better if the lessons are taught by only professor instead of 3 or 4. Afterall , to many cook spoil the broth. Still i would like to say professors are really good.

von Shantanu M

18. Okt. 2019

Not a great course for JavaScript especially, i really did not like the fact that they just skipped classes completely and we were forced to learn their pre-buit classes and functions.

von Jake T

6. Aug. 2021

Good to learn JavaScript, HTML and CSS. However, I do not understand how this is relevant to this specialisation: Java Programming and Software Engineering Fundamentals

von Takanori K

24. Nov. 2015

Final assignment is too difficult to do for beginners. It's crucial for them not to pass the course unless getting a certain score on the final assignment.

von S K

1. Juni 2016

All the modules but last are really interesting and informative. The last week's module is very poorly explained, a beginner cannot really understand it.

von Aseem G

17. Apr. 2016

Good course but I dont like how you have to finish each module within a week it would be better if you could finish everything in fourweeks

von Paul V

8. Dez. 2015

The lecturers are speaking very fast. Some times at the code practice it is not understandable how to solve the problem.

von Carlos T C

27. Sep. 2021

it is a beginner course, but not taught as a beginner course making it difficult to learn as a beginner.

von Daniela B

13. Okt. 2021

For my level of experience which is zero, everything is explained too quickly. I didn't like it at all.

von DARSHANA A M

15. Sep. 2020

There are a lot of issue with quiz. Even when you write the correct answers it marks you wrong for it.

von Ketty B

23. Dez. 2015

very poor content on Java Script. If you just started JS do not take this course. It will be too hard.

von Brandon V

14. Feb. 2021

there were times where the quizzes went over some concepts not covered in the provided materials

von Karolina B

13. Feb. 2016

The course is a bit of a show. Maybe that's good for teenagers and Millennials, but not for me.

von Rafael H

10. Feb. 2017

The course focused so much in interacting with images instead of the HTML, CSS and JS subjects

von Kristiyan A V

12. Okt. 2016

bad explanations, nothing you can do at exams without researching from external sources.

von Douglas D T

19. Juni 2016

showed me 4 videos and no course instruction, am bummed really wants to take the course

von Adnan S

16. Mai 2020

All the lectures should be simplified and shown by actually coding by the instructors.