Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,590 Bewertungen
1,856 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,833 Bewertungen für Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

von Nandhini S L

Dec 05, 2016

I've always been interested in web design and this course was really helpful and now I know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

von Apetsi K A

Nov 10, 2019

This foundation doesn't just teach you about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, it also exposes you to the practicality of these languages.

von Paul R B

Nov 30, 2017

Been incredibly eye opening for me as a beginning coder. It was simplified enough to encourage one with no knowledge of the field.

von Igor G D

Aug 08, 2016

An excellent course! Very introductory, but it is meant to be and the Professors are great! It was all well planned and organized.

von Venkatesh

Aug 03, 2019

You are doing a great job for serving poor people like me to get educate. Keep Supporting us in improving our level of education.

von Wildenberg

Jan 27, 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Encourages you to try things out for yourself. Definitely recommended if you want to start programming.

von Jahanvi a

May 19, 2020

That's was wonderful course which I came across.. Thanks to all professors to make us understand in as easy way as they can...!!

von Ljubomir M

Mar 13, 2017

Very nice course, you learn a lot by doing it slowly, listening everything and then trying it. I would recommend it to everyone.

von Rafael M

Nov 17, 2015

Great course. The explanations made recover my love for programmin, sadly I didn´t have time to finish it, but next time I will.

von lily w

Apr 11, 2020

I really felt confident in what I was learning, I had a bit of html, css, and java background but for beginners this is perfect

von Shagota D

Aug 17, 2019

Java was tough but the mentors are attentive and getting help from other students really helped. Thankful for this opportunity!

von Edgardo P

May 21, 2019

Great course! It really help beginners to create a solid foundation and concepts on html, css and JavaScript. 100% recommended!

von Stanislav S

Nov 12, 2017

Really loved this course, hope will get me some good job in the future :P.

Advised for everyone, even if you have no experience.

von 于阔铭

Sep 26, 2017

Very detailed and passionated presentation for this course, I get the basic understanding in HTML/CSS/JAVA Script, many thanks.

von PARAMKUSAM S

Jun 23, 2020

Fantastic teaching and nice guide for students . Thank you for give this opportunity.I have learnt my things from this course.

von Lejend V

Jun 01, 2020

Great teachers! Great videos! Great challenging exercises! I enjoyed learning from these experienced professionals. Thank you!

von Adegoke D

Jan 28, 2020

Concepts were introduced in chunks that are easily digestible, and the examples touched on all aspects of the taught concepts.

von 余子珩

Nov 01, 2017

这门课程非常适合那些对网页制作感兴趣的初学者。课程内容以图片背景替换程序为线索,从而将HTML,CSS与JS进行结合授课。课程内容层次分明,强调动手编程能力,作业的难度安排得也很科学,有难有易。同时老师上课风格诙谐,不会枯燥,我感觉学完之后,收获不少。

von Mohammad M U

Dec 29, 2018

Fantastic course for a beginner. Will make scratch your head for sure. But at the end it's pure joy. Do it. You will love it.

von Dwight S

Sep 14, 2018

started super basic and dialog came across as a bit corny but after the first week it instructional style started to kick in.

von JULIAN T

Apr 24, 2020

Fue muy instructivo el curso, y Gracias a los educadores por todo el conocimiento, seguiré estudiando mas, MUCHAS GRACIAS..,

von Arthur P

Apr 28, 2020

Really loved the First week and beggining of second one. Then got a little disappointed, didn't really see the usage of it.

von Amirul A I

Jun 29, 2020

Easy to understand and interpret. The way they provide ample examples and teaching method of step by step really helps me.

von Muhammad O

May 03, 2020

I Love the way the instructor teaches, I have learned so much in this course you will never get bored while taking lessons

von Petar V

Aug 13, 2019

Very good course for beginners. I would recommend to everyone who starts from scratch.

It keeps your attention, not boring.