Chevron Left
Zurück zu Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
577 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

Top-Bewertungen

DD
27. Juni 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV
17. Apr. 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 73 Bewertungen für Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

von Maria B

16. März 2021

This course steps up from course 1 to teach advanced SQL programming. You'll learn to query databases with CUBE, ROLLUP, RANK, GROUPING SETS operators and analytical functions. No schemas like in the previous course 2, only SQL. It is taught by Professor Mannino who is very engaging as a lecturer showing up his sense of humour every time he says 'lets continue our fun with { subt..otals, etc} at the beginning of some videos in this course. The material requires more time to learn and so a weeks content here often means a week content rather than a day of work like with some other Coursera courses that I have studied. I did this course with PostgreSQL, as it includes both PostgreSQL and Oracle code. I recommend this course to those who want to deepen their knowledge of SQL queries.

von Matthew P L

16. Sep. 2017

Enjoyable course - Professor Mannino has an excellent vision for periodically reviewing, repeating, then extending to new concepts, which is the right way to build skill. This course features subtotals and analytic functions in SQL, and query rewriting using materialized views. I am now at the point I have a lot of confidence with Oracle 12c and query capability. The problems are the right balance of meaningful challenge and skill building while still being able to complete them on evenings and weekends. In addition, the course delivers an understanding of context, technologies and platforms from which BI is created with trade-offs and policy important to commercial enterprise.

von Robert L J

5. März 2016

Yet again, professor Michael Mannino presents a very well prepared course that achieves optimal results in limited time. in this course, he ties everything together from the first two courses and gives good practice with real world requirements.

just putting these courses on my CV helped me to get my first job with Data Warehouses. and then i found myself well prepared for the challenges of my new job. THANK YOU!

von Matheus Z

5. Dez. 2017

Good course, helpful to understand SQL analytic functions and usage of materialized views. Explanations on big data and data governance are just a brief introduction. The assignments are rather simple to complete.

von DevendraMehra

28. Juni 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

von Samresh V

17. Apr. 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

von Syed U A

10. Nov. 2019

Great Course for learning for materialized views using business intelligence concepts. Assignments and quiz also helps us to learn a lot.

von Ernesto K

6. Feb. 2016

This is another very good and useful, hands-on course. I am looking forward to Course 4 in the Specialization.

von Yadder A

14. Juni 2016

It was amazing, I am satisfied with all the knowledges I had acquired. Congratulations to Michael Mannino.

von Shivam S

22. Juni 2017

A Bit Tricky Yet Enjoyable Session.... Learn a lot with fun. This one is a lot more interesting course

von Ken M

19. Feb. 2018

Really like the way you can check and refine your assignment answers by taking the quiz a few times.

von Olaniyi B

5. Jan. 2021

Great course about using SQL in an advance level to support relational database for data warehouse.

von Justin K

6. Juni 2020

This course is a lot of fun and informative. I learned more about SQL than I thought I would.

von Petrov A Y

24. Dez. 2017

I learned a lot new from the course. It contains detailed explanations of all topics. Thanks.

von Arlindo N

30. Mai 2016

This course was very exciting, a little bit difficult, but interesting. Thank Professor

von Felix M

1. Nov. 2017

A great hands on course taught by an experienced instructor in a very interactive way.

von Matthew D

12. Apr. 2017

I loved the SQL lessons in this course. There were lots of examples to practice.

von Mauricio Q

27. Apr. 2016

Great course. It helped me to expland my knwoledge in query structure.

von Ronald M G S

28. Mai 2020

The most important topics are covered in a clear and organized way

von Maximilian M

22. Juni 2018

excellent course. the professor coveys core concepts to the point.

von Abhijit D

11. Juni 2016

Excellent Lessons taught by Prof. Maninho. Big Thanks.

von Dmitry A

21. Aug. 2021

Very helpful knowledge and tools, thanks!

von BENSON E A

26. März 2019

The instructor provide the materials well

von Prasant N

9. Dez. 2016

excellent course content and structure

von MOHIT K J

11. Jan. 2019

Great course to learn the BI concepts