Chevron Left
Zurück zu Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
232 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to the study of bodies in motion as applied to engineering systems and structures. We will study the dynamics of particle motion and bodies in rigid planar (2D) motion. This will consist of both the kinematics and kinetics of motion. Kinematics deals with the geometrical aspects of motion describing position, velocity, and acceleration, all as a function of time. Kinetics is the study of forces acting on these bodies and how it affects their motion. --------------------------- Recommended Background: To be successful in the course you will need to have mastered basic engineering mechanics concepts and to have successfully completed my courses en titled an “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” and “Applications in Engineering Mechanics.” We will apply many of the engineering fundamentals learned in those classes and you will need those skills before attempting this course. --------------------------- Suggested Readings: While no specific textbook is required, this course is designed to be compatible with any standard engineering dynamics textbook. You will find a book like this useful as a reference and for completing additional practice problems to enhance your learning of the material. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Mar 08, 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

AK

Oct 14, 2018

I would just like to say that Prof. Whiteman is a great explainer. I would like to complete most of the courses by him that are available on Coursera.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Engineering Systems in Motion: Dynamics of Particles and Bodies in 2D Motion

von Thomas S

Aug 22, 2019

A good thorough course for engineers. The videos and practice problems were very helpful in practicing and understanding the material.

von Michael S

Feb 03, 2019

Great Course and fantastic explanations by the Professor Thank You

von anshul s

Mar 31, 2019

WONDERFUL COURSE

von Pedram S

Apr 03, 2019

Dr. Whiteman, is a professional, considerate and knowledgable lecturer who is an invaluable one not only because of the mentioned attributes, but also he respect non-native speakers by teaching gently and clearly. Bless you Dr.

von Imran M S

Jan 26, 2019

Very good comprehensive course. However, took that course thoroughly (Audit) purpose to revise Engineering Dynamics in 2-D.

von Cristian D A D

Mar 15, 2017

Great Course!!!

von Osakpolor T O

Sep 07, 2016

An amazing course, which has helped me tremendously with the conceptside of mechanics

von Prashansa A

Dec 17, 2015

good course....!!

von Arif

Dec 19, 2017

Awesome course for Design Engineers as well design professionals.. It gives basic concepts as well as application to practical problems.

von 陈鹏

Apr 25, 2017

very good, I like this course, It teach me many knowledge about dynamics.

von Ryan J

Sep 30, 2016

Great course with fantastic supplementary materials.

von Ishrat E

Jun 21, 2017

Very good course

von yashar k s

Jul 29, 2017

best

von Diego H D l G

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent course!! It has been very useful for my engineering studies!! Thanks a lot!!!

von Ricardo B

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course. Dr. Whiteman is an excellent professor.

von 夏以宽

Nov 16, 2015

The courses are extremely helpful and Professor Whiteman teaches amiably with great clarity.

And I have a personal suggestion: the questions in quiz are great and challenging, but I don't think they should be challenging in calculation. When I did not have my calculator with me, there was nothing I could do to deal with those weird numbers in the questions.

Anyway, I really love the mechanical engineering series and hope Professor Whiteman can put on more courses.

von Matthew J

Jun 08, 2017

Great teacher :)

von MOHD. F

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent course!

von Sarvesh T

Jun 19, 2016

It's really good. I am revising these concepts in the best possible ways through this course!

von Percy J

Apr 20, 2017

The best course I have taken. Totally recommended for those who want to improve their knowledge in dynamics.

von Stefnir H K

Mar 08, 2016

A brilliant course, gave me a great foundation for more advanced courses in mechanical engineering. When ever i use some of the things i learned in this course in my work i think of Whiteman.

von Raghavendra B K

Feb 29, 2016

excellent

von Laxma R

May 14, 2018

Best course videos for a fast recap of my engineering mechanics.

von Agraj S

Aug 26, 2015

Excellent teaching by Professor Whiteman. Easy to understand and simple explanations which render even complicated concepts easy to grab. Moreover, he relates the concepts to real world applications which makes the course even more interesting. Best course on Coursera.

von Juan C M G

Jan 15, 2017

Excelente curso y explicación por parte del Dr. Wayne Whiteman, me ayudó a refrescar conocimientos