Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
638 Bewertungen
240 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 234 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Kai F M

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

von Ashton M

Mar 10, 2019

An amazing course, with amazing content and ideas! One day when I am principal of a huge school, every teacher I employ will be guided through this course! So useful and amazing! Thanks again!

von Eduardo E M V

Mar 07, 2019

Very good course, I've learned a lot about Dislexia and learning disabilities but also I've learned to teach better

von Khripunova O

Mar 11, 2019

Too much theory, it would be great if you provide more practical execises

von Neelam P

May 26, 2019

Excellent course that really guides the learner through the complexities of reading and writing. Highly recommended for anybody supporting children who are struggling with reading and writing.

von Rosehera

Mar 20, 2019

Hi! This is Rosehera Furtado. I take this opportunity to thank the Coursera community for making me part of your Institution. It was my first online course and I found it very helpful, a good learning experience. Being a religious nun (Sr. Rosehera Furtado A.C.), I wanted to do this course primarily because the main focus of our Congregation is Education. So by doing this course, I feel that it will be very much effective in my ministry. Also I want to thank all my classmates for their kind support especially in assessing my assignments. God bless you all!

von Toluyemi E

Nov 27, 2018

Gained alot

von Jacob W S

Jan 09, 2019

Fantastic and thorough, great insights into working well with children having dyslexia.

von Christopher I F

Dec 29, 2018

I want to first off say this course was very eye opening to me especially since it's now becoming more prominent in younger children. Learning what I have from this course, I will move forward and use the tools that I have acquired to better educate, accommodate, and use the knowledge to help other colleagues.

Thank you to the University of London and the staff for providing this course for us educators.

von Renee M

Jan 01, 2019

Very thorough and informative course. Very relevant information.

von A L M

Jan 02, 2019

A Loraine Maria

von Hend A M

Jan 04, 2019

Thanks to this Course sponsor, They teach me a lot in this amazing course , they teach me What are the difficulties of reading and writing?, How do I identify children with reading and writing difficulties?, How can I teach all subjects for this children?, How can I help these children overcome their difficulties in reading and writing? .

Thanks a lot for them

von Ruba A

Feb 06, 2019

great course with rich information

von Sylvia S

Feb 07, 2019

its very interesting course. Highly recommended

von Jennifer A

Mar 21, 2019

i learned a lot!

von Dr. M A

Mar 20, 2019

A very good and comprehensive course indeed

von Phyllis W M

Mar 03, 2019

The course is flexible. Very educative for teachers and parents.

von pawan

Mar 25, 2019

i have not yet received the certificate for the same.

von Neeraj N

Feb 10, 2019

I never had opportunity to learn about dyslexia until I enrolled for this course. The selection of reading material, video lectures and the sessions with children in the course carved a deep learning experience for me.

von Gabriela S D V F

Feb 12, 2019

Great course. Very clear and meaningful content.

von Fabiane C M

Apr 08, 2019

This course has really helped me with some practical tools that I have been able to use in my classroom right away.

von Luciano M

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent course with all the necessary to be informed and updated about children difficulties in reading and writing.

von Eritza

Mar 06, 2019

This was not an easy course but it was well worth the time spent on it. Lot's of really useful and relevant information and well laid out!

von Rebecca B

Jan 21, 2019

This course has helped me to identify key strategies to help students of all ages become aware of their learning. Teaching and learning have to be deliberate courses of action & not all students learn alike. Taking the necessary time to help students with phonics earlier in their academics paves the way for a lifetime of learning rather than correction.

von Natanya H

Mar 09, 2019

brilliant course!