Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
612 Bewertungen
228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 222 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

von Kafayat O L

Jul 22, 2018

This is a good course for educators who are interested in making a difference in the life of learners having difficulties with reading.

von 汤灵芝

Sep 08, 2018

This course is a bit challenging for non-English native speakers but is has lots of useful knowledge and resources for me to learn. It is great that this course provide not only theoretical foundations but also show me the practical part.

von Stefania S

Oct 15, 2018

This course was one of the most informative courses I have ever completed. It is obvious that the instructors have passion for what they do and are experts in their field. I will surely recommend this course to other educators. Congratulations for the amazing work.

von marta v

Oct 20, 2018

This is a very interesting introduction to the field of reading and writing difficulties.

von Rena W

Aug 20, 2018

A very useful course includes the theory and practical teaching method.

von Livia C

Oct 30, 2018

Very informative and interesting - thank you!!

von Gary E M

Nov 02, 2018

Most importantly for me were the many lectures and methods that I can use to help the student who encounter difficulties with composition, spelling, reading and importantly, comprension.

von AVRAMOPOULOU C

Feb 27, 2018

Εxcellent course, I highly recommend it.

von Vanessa M

Jun 26, 2016

I really found this course really interesting and helpful for my career.

von Aikaterini X

May 08, 2018

This course was really helpful. Both, theoritical and practical, approaches become a great tool in everyday strugle to support children with difficulties. I totally recommend it for every educator and parent.

von Aparna C

Sep 26, 2015

Excellent course very informative would recommend to teachers and parents.

von Mawusi T

Oct 10, 2017

i really like this course helps me to relate better with the kids in class.

von Germán B

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent explanations, simple and accuracy. Both teachers are very qualified.

von Fabiana C F

May 11, 2016

Lo mejor... the best!

von Anthony J A

Jun 09, 2018

A great course for any literacy teacher or parent who wants to scaffold and support their children. Every part of this course is useful. The peer-assessments are practical and helpful.

von Parsa H

Dec 11, 2016

I definitely loved this course. It is the most informative course I have ever attended. Great ideas, hard work, difficult assignments;) .. everything was taken so serious and to be honest I sometimes felt bein nervous of not being able to pass it so easily.

I love the way both lecturers provide the informative lectures. It has greatly influenced my daily practice whhile working with children at risk of Dyslexia.

Wish you the bests.

von Alan W H

Dec 19, 2015

This is an excellent course for teachers who want to better understand and support children with reading difficulties. The content of the course encompasses all of the main aspects of concern and the references to the research provides a springboard to further study in this area. Many thanks to Jenny and Vincent for making this course informative and interesting.

von Marilyn M

Jan 30, 2016

I haven't quite completed this course yet (the end is in sight!) but I want to report how challenging and worthwhile it has been. I have had a lot of my questions answered and I am inspired to read and review the content again as I am sure I will understand a lot more. Thank you.

von Beth P G

Nov 01, 2015

As a teacher, I found this course to be most helpful. Especially because as I got the to section on co-morbidities, one of my own students was diagnosed with Discalculia and had I not been doing this course I would have had a very limitdd understanding with which to guide the child's parents, as well as assist the child herself.

von Namita B

Jul 04, 2017

I found the course extremely informative even for teachers who have been in field for some time. It will definitely change your views of students.

von Joanne V F

Oct 19, 2017

It is a must for every teacher

von Erica M V

Jan 20, 2016

Excellent course for beginners and specialists alike. I have worked with students with learning difficulties for over 8 years and still found the information presented in this course to be up to date, practical and very informative. The tutors, Vincent and Jenny, are extremely prepared and knowledgeable. They make the information easily accessible and relevant for those who work with students with difficulties. The course staff is quick to respond to any queries. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in specialist work or supporting students.

von Surekha M

Jan 12, 2018

Good course

von Winnie L

Jan 23, 2018

A very useful course. Thank you!