Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
634 Bewertungen
239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 233 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von kepha e

Nov 18, 2015

THIS COURSE IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSES I HAVE EVER DONE ONLINE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR COMING UP WITH SUCH A WONDERFUL COURSE

von Pakiza M

Oct 16, 2015

This course is very important and useful. I learnt a lot for my future experience.

Thanks a lot for coursera! !!

von Reynel R R L

Apr 21, 2016

I understood the topic very well.

von Kseniya T

Nov 07, 2016

Extremely useful and inspiring course. Thank you Jenny and Vincent for chance to peep into learner's head. I hope I will help my students to master English.

von José R C T

Oct 08, 2015

Estoy haciendo un trabajo sobre la construcción del concepto de dificultades de aprendizaje y he conseguido información actualizada en este curso. Gracias.

I'm doing some work on the construction of the concept of learning difficulties and have gotten updated information on this course. Thanks.

von Susan B

Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for offering this class!

von Anshu P

Nov 04, 2015

very informative, research oriented. it includes multiple perspectives.enjoying it!

von Ute S

Mar 05, 2018

I'm not a teacher, but a home educating parent of a child with difficulties in reading and writing and I have learned so much that I can apply with my son. I'm already feeling that it's making a big difference. Thank you!

von Sally R

Oct 20, 2016

I found this course extremely helpful. I was able to build on my existing knowledge and feel more confident in talking to the teachers and parents regarding my students who are facing difficulties in literacy and in particular reading.

von Subadra S

Feb 24, 2017

Found this course very useful as a teacher.

von David v D

Apr 18, 2016

Excellent all round

von Roslinda S

Jun 27, 2016

Done it and got the certificate. I love this. This course will definately help me with job.

von Jelena V M

Sep 28, 2015

i gain a lot of knowledge! it is well organized and the teacher are experts!!

von Alma D

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent course!!!!

von Gail B

Jan 22, 2017

This was one of my first online courses. I admit that I was little nervous at first when faced with Peer Reviews, Uploading documents, and facing deadlines, but I found it all to be quite beginner friendly! I was also happy to realize that many of the suggested methods of teaching were already being used by teachers in the school where I work. Second Semester begins on Tuesday, I am ready to 'hit the ground running'!

von Trevor B

Feb 13, 2017

An exceptional course with extremely well thought out information and cleverly laid out modules that guide you through the complex information.

von Sherin M

Dec 16, 2016

Lots of information packed in this course. I benefited a lot by doing this course. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful course.

von Mary L S

Mar 03, 2016

I found this course to be extremely informative, filled with the latest research findings and recommendations to assist those working with dyslexic learners to improve reading comprehension and writing. I have a better understanding of dyslexia, exspecially the psychological and neurological aspects. I have learned how the English language has evolved (opaque) and the challenges this presents to those with dyslexia. This course if filled with suggestions on how to make a learning environment more inclusive for those with dyslexia, incorporating multisensory teaching methods and explanations of the different learning styles, including planning to adjust to working memory capacity of learner. I highly recommend this course- don't miss it!

von AZ

Dec 05, 2017

highly recommened , great course, I learnt a lot!

von aarthishankar

Jul 30, 2017

Stage by stage difficulties in reading and writing and how to identify them are explained in detailed way. It's practical approach is very beneficial both to the learners and children.

von Melanie R

May 04, 2018

This course was extremely instructive. I'm currently studying to become a language arts teacher and I will most certainly take into account much of the information and advice provided. I think this course might be helpful to educators but also to parents and medical practitioners.

I highly recommend it.

von Alicia S

Apr 01, 2017

It's an excellent way to help our students and to improve our teaching and learning skills.

von Olga Z

Jun 18, 2017

Thanks a lot for very useful information which can be used by teaching children!

von Ana R P

Jun 07, 2016

Just the best.

Ana R. Pelayo.

von Megan K F

Sep 07, 2016

Really Informative. Information clear, functional and well delivered. Thank you!