Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing by University of London

4.8
609 Bewertungen
227 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 221 Reviews for Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Eliana I

Jan 15, 2017

thank you for this amazing course

von Gayathri P P

Jul 05, 2017

I learnt a lot through this course. Excellent content,practical suggestions.

von Anne b

Apr 18, 2018

Excellent cours, à recommander aux enseignants désirant se former.

von Sarah P

Dec 16, 2017

Fantastic course. Very well organised and conveys lots of useful, practical advice and informa

von Perakis N

Nov 30, 2016

Very helpful every teacher should try it !

von Patricia C

Apr 20, 2017

E

von Leandro R A

Apr 27, 2017

I have learned so much. I hope I can help some kids around here. Many thanks for teaching us, you both are great.

von Harinder k

May 26, 2017

it was great learning experience! Thanks

von Rachna M

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic course Really enjoyed it!

von Pooja K

Aug 17, 2017

Very good course content. Covers almost all the areas in a very precise manner. Interesting and helpful.

von Rubeena A

Jan 09, 2018

a lots of learning done in 6 weeks. A must do not only for teachers but for moms too

von Alexia V

Jan 01, 2018

Absolutely the best seminar i have ever attented. I am looking formward for my Certificate!

von Nina B

Oct 09, 2017

Hard to understand at times because some of the quiz questions didn't match what was presented. Had to infer quite a bit and interpret what the question asked. Otherwise, helpful in understanding and learning how to accommodate dyslexic learners.

von Brian M C

Oct 28, 2016

A wonderful, well organized, and very informative course. Dr. Jenny and Dr. Vincent have presented the course in a very simple and engaging manner. There are plenty of demonstrations that are very helpful.

von Anjum H G

Feb 03, 2018

This was a new area to me and a challenge, and at the same time very informative and fun! I am very interested in this field and have created the following FB page: https://www.facebook.com/SmartbutScattered/

von vamshipriya

Sep 04, 2016

superb!!! Perfect strategies to learning and preparation to test.

von Josie L

Feb 04, 2018

I've thoroughly enjoyed studying this course. The content was informative and well-organised and well-presented. and very relevant to my field as an Academic Support Teacher in an English Curriculum International School. I will recommend this to colleagues and others teaching and supporting children who may have difficulties in reading and writing.

von Athanasios C

Feb 22, 2018

I am very satisfied with the level of instruction

von Iona F

Jan 24, 2017

I am a tutor working with special children, I find it easy when i adapt with the child in his way always reminding him that he is capable of doing things, not fast and rashly, but slow and smartly. i keep boosting them to read aloud sound the words and put them down I have found it easier to cope with their studies by translating in the medium they know best , repetitive reading,, selecting key words and putting them down in writing. I have learnt a lot from this course and yes the professors were awesome in their lectures. it has bettered my way of approach to assessing them.

von Sarah T

Jun 02, 2017

This course is full of well-presented research, clear lectures, and excellent resources for teachers. I signed up to this course after privately tutoring an older student with suspected dyslexia and feeling frustrated about how best to support him. Even though my MA covered aspects of dyslexia and support, I felt that it was probably out of date given the amount of research that's been published since I graduated. The course has been incredibly helpful with as a refresher and a more in-depth look at the causes and therefore ways of supporting students with reading (and writing) difficulties. I particularly appreciated the focus on bilingualism as this reflects my school population. I highly recommend it to other teachers, Das, and people working with struggling readers.

von Doaa A H

May 15, 2018

It's very professional and easy to follow up. Some parts are hard and need to listen more than time but very useful.

von Rosa P A

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent!!!

von Abla A

Oct 25, 2017

This course was great as an introduction for dyslexia. There were also many great suggestions regarding how to support them and valuable resources mentioned. I hope to continue learning more about dyslexia and possibly becoming a specialist tutor soon after finishing this course.

von Sushi P

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent syllabus

von Natalie C

Nov 12, 2017

Great balance of theory and suggestions for improving practice. Every teacher should undertake this course - what a huge difference it would make to the identification and understanding of pupils with Dyslexia (dyslexic traits), the progress they could make and their