Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
Sterne
866 Bewertungen
345 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 27, 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 340 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Christina V

Apr 14, 2020

Really useful and interesting course. All methods and strategies provided were clear, helpful and easily achievable in the educational environment. Definitely recommended to all teachers.

von Hemalatha M

Oct 16, 2019

It is a very comprehensive course and the course material is very interesting and self directional.I have been very much benefited by this course as a teacher educator.

Hemalatha Mallappa.

von Emily R G

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Very thorough with lots of engaging material that covers both the science behind dyslexia and practical approaches to supporting those who live with it. Highly recommended.

von Gary E M

Nov 02, 2018

Most importantly for me were the many lectures and methods that I can use to help the student who encounter difficulties with composition, spelling, reading and importantly, comprension.

von Ana L

Mar 05, 2020

I´m really satisfied with this course. Excellent. It helped me a lot to understand my child and to help her in the way she learns. Thank you so much for all the information you gave me.

von Anthony J A

Jun 09, 2018

A great course for any literacy teacher or parent who wants to scaffold and support their children. Every part of this course is useful. The peer-assessments are practical and helpful.

von aarthishankar

Jul 30, 2017

Stage by stage difficulties in reading and writing and how to identify them are explained in detailed way. It's practical approach is very beneficial both to the learners and children.

von Belinda N

Oct 27, 2016

I loved this course! It held my interest and I found that the information was delivered in a well structured manner with additional reading links and supporting documentation provided.

von Jennifer M

Aug 11, 2016

I am not a praticioner in this field but this course has allowed me to become fluent in the main theoretical framework and the issues concerning dyslexia. It has been very interesting!

von Susmita G

Jul 11, 2017

Very detailed and well covered topic. Easy to follow and interesting information that can be implemented immediately in the classroom. Recommended for all educators of young children.

von Adryne F S M

Sep 28, 2019

Super interessante para profissionais da Educação. O curso te ensina o que é dislexia e como podemos ajudar/ alfabetizar os alunos com essa dificuldade. Adorei e super indico.

von Silvana M

Dec 10, 2016

As a not native English teacher I encourage you to get into this course. Is extremely complex and accurate. GOOD sources and research material. Excellent educators as well!!!

von Andy W

Nov 13, 2017

An excellent course that if you decide to put the time and effort into you get a lot from it.

Great resources and information.

Being able to speed up the lectures is useful.

von Ana H

Nov 09, 2017

Loved it!!! complete, inspiring, profound and motivational!!! The professor were excellent, the modality of the course was complete and efficient!!! I really enjoyed it!

von Flora

Jul 14, 2020

Genial. Este curso me ha aportado todo lo que esperaba, un mayor conocimiento acerca de esta dificultad en el aprendizaje y cómo lidiar con ella en las escuela día a día.

von Thássia K

Jul 02, 2020

The course was very clarifying for me, I was able to identify in practice many of the aspects studied. It will certainly add a lot to my personal life and for my career.

von Eva T

Mar 06, 2018

A very thorough and useful course. Thank you for all the relevant information and the links to excellent materials, resources and websites! I strongly recommend it!!!

von Leslie B C

Aug 09, 2019

An informative, helpful and insightful course. Useful, enlightening modules supported my ongoing professional development within a brand new Teaching Assistant role

von Hanna M

Oct 12, 2017

Interesting lectures. The information is relevant and the examples are very helpful. Offers add and demo of navigation cards.

Thank you very much to the whole team

von Giulia G

May 03, 2020

I approched this course without any knowledge about dyslexia and it has been a valuable resource to get a professional overwiew of the issue. Highly recommended.

von Dhanulada I

May 22, 2020

This course has increased much more experience on dyslexia area and useful knowledgable which I would definitely adapt to use as the tools to improve my school.

von Paraskevi G

Aug 07, 2019

What an amazing course ! I learned so many useful and practical things. I will definitely use this knowledge with my students ! Congratulations to all of you !

von Kseniya T

Nov 07, 2016

Extremely useful and inspiring course. Thank you Jenny and Vincent for chance to peep into learner's head. I hope I will help my students to master English.

von Sarika C

Dec 10, 2017

The course was EXCELLENT! Thank you! Would be GREAT if there could do a follow-up course to this that is more practice-based and has related assessments.

von Lauren C

May 27, 2018

Fantastic course for anyone working with children who have reading and spelling difficulties. Very informative and practical, with great resources.