Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
612 Bewertungen
228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KM

May 20, 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

SS

Aug 03, 2019

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 222 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Belinda N

Oct 27, 2016

I loved this course! It held my interest and I found that the information was delivered in a well structured manner with additional reading links and supporting documentation provided.

von Elaine G

Mar 13, 2016

I would recommend this course to all educators since it has already helped me a lot

von Irish G B T

Sep 20, 2015

I am just halfway on this course but I'm already learning a lot of things. I am becoming more aware about all the factors and interventions that a child diagnosed with dyslexia needs.

A big thanks to all the persons who enable this free online course. It is very helpful and convenient to study.

von Michelle W

Jan 26, 2017

I really learnt an incredible amount from Jenny and Vincent! I will review the videos from time to time and use them to help me improve what I do.

von Petra S

May 23, 2017

Very interesting and useful course .Based on thorough research and studies,i.e. grounded in good theory.Excellent take -away strategies to use and implement to help children/adults who need extra support with reading and writing.

von Audrey H S L

Dec 28, 2016

A very straight-forward course for those who want to know how to help Dyslexic children in a short time.

von Lee A B

Jun 26, 2016

Very imformative

von Kati C

Oct 18, 2015

This is the best course I've ever done on Coursera. It's not just watching some videos, but actually studying the topic and getting challenged. I'm taking so much away for my work. Thanks a lot for all this enthusiasm and professionalism!

von PRIYA R

Mar 02, 2017

Wonderful course for teachers to help children facing reading difficulties.

von Edna M

Apr 20, 2016

Excellent!

von Kajal S N

May 02, 2017

Its really helpful to learn such course from coursers. Amazing experience :)

von valdine

Oct 02, 2015

Excellent! Incredibly rich lectures, knowledgeable staff/instructors and great resources provided. I learned a great deal from participants as well in the discussion forum from students all over the world. Thank you so much for providing this opportunity.

von Jennifer M

Aug 11, 2016

I am not a praticioner in this field but this course has allowed me to become fluent in the main theoretical framework and the issues concerning dyslexia. It has been very interesting!

von muskan

Feb 12, 2017

This course was very helpful to me as a teacher. I can identify a child with dyslexia and help him\her in reading and writing. I am also very grateful to Vincent and Jenny (our facilitators) for motivating the participants for their active involvement. I want to know the way to get the certificate for the course done. Your help on the above will be highly appreciated.

Regards

Muskan

von Flavia G

Jul 26, 2017

Very helpful course!

von Susmita G

Jul 11, 2017

Very detailed and well covered topic. Easy to follow and interesting information that can be implemented immediately in the classroom. Recommended for all educators of young children.

von Sarika C

Dec 10, 2017

The course was EXCELLENT! Thank you! Would be GREAT if there could do a follow-up course to this that is more practice-based and has related assessments.

von Lyr W

Mar 02, 2016

challenging but so worth it and learned so much!

von Ana H

Nov 09, 2017

Loved it!!! complete, inspiring, profound and motivational!!! The professor were excellent, the modality of the course was complete and efficient!!! I really enjoyed it!

von Syed M H

Jun 19, 2017

The course helped me understand the basics of dyslexia and at the same time trained me to help kids dyslexic kids. I am really glad I came across this wonderful course and I am thankful to jenny and vincent for their wonderful instructions. The best part is that I got a job as SEN teacher.

von Fran

Feb 16, 2016

A very informative, comprehensive course.

von Shawna H

Feb 10, 2017

This course is wonderful. I have 3 kids with dyslexia. I am learning so much about characteristics, additional difficulties and strategies to support them. I recommend this class to everyone. Make sure you have a notebook you will have a ton of notes. Best Coursera course I have taken as far as information goes.

von Yvonne D

Oct 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the course. The materials were very well presented and well paced.

von Stella C

Oct 15, 2016

Thanks a lot! I do learn a lot from this course, and I'm sure will take more lessons like this.

von Thayalani N G

Jan 28, 2017

it was difficult but when you have decided this is what you need to boost your career, than no matter what you will go through it.