Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
Sterne
1,175 Bewertungen
470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

JP
26. Apr. 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

KM
19. Mai 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 467 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Atanica V

9. Dez. 2020

A very educational and informative course. Thanks to all the lectures for making the course simple and easy to understand. Thanks to all the persons who make this course available to me to improve my teaching skills.

von Verônica d S M

22. Dez. 2020

Great course. Full of solid content and very attentive teachers. My favorite aspect is the bridge between theoretical discussions and practices, which helped me to build my confidence. I definitely recommend it!

von Katerina X

8. Mai 2018

This course was really helpful. Both, theoritical and practical, approaches become a great tool in everyday strugle to support children with difficulties. I totally recommend it for every educator and parent.

von Anjum H G

3. Feb. 2018

This was a new area to me and a challenge, and at the same time very informative and fun! I am very interested in this field and have created the following FB page: https://www.facebook.com/SmartbutScattered/

von Schella M G M

4. Juni 2020

This course is very informative and helpful because it gives a thorough explanation and a great overview of the course by showing some practical application on how to support the children's individual needs.

von Adriana Z

1. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course. I like the way it was organized. I would like to have seen at the end of the course, after I receivethe certificates the correct answers that I missed missed questions from the quizzes.

von Jade K A F d S

29. Mai 2020

Great opportunity to to achieve such understanding in the area of reading and writing. Excellent explanation surrounding the dyslexia and barriers faced by many learners, mainly children in the first years.

von Miyuki S

28. Apr. 2020

Involving technical terms and linguistic background information before entering classroom strategies. It was a heavy and down parts, challenging course but I enjoyed diversity of instructions and material.

von Brian M C

28. Okt. 2016

A wonderful, well organized, and very informative course. Dr. Jenny and Dr. Vincent have presented the course in a very simple and engaging manner. There are plenty of demonstrations that are very helpful.

von Gabriel F

7. Aug. 2020

This course is exceptional in every way. Instructors are very knowledgeable and accomplished. It was fun to take this course and I think what I learned from this course will help me to be better educator.

von Shweta V

5. Sep. 2020

I got lots of clues and techniques to become a better teacher, how and what to observe in a child to help them. which is very imp to support children with reading and writing difficulties

von Lara V P d C

24. Mai 2017

Excellent course, with highly relevant content and great teachers. Good balance between theory, practical examples and exercises. Now that I've just finished, I feel like starting it again.

von Jill T

16. Nov. 2020

I learned a lot about myself, as someone with dyslexia, and how to use that knowledge to help my students. I learned form interesting new techniques and technology that I can't wait to try.

von Christina V

14. Apr. 2020

Really useful and interesting course. All methods and strategies provided were clear, helpful and easily achievable in the educational environment. Definitely recommended to all teachers.

von Hemalatha M

16. Okt. 2019

It is a very comprehensive course and the course material is very interesting and self directional.I have been very much benefited by this course as a teacher educator.

Hemalatha Mallappa.

von Emily R G

26. Apr. 2020

Great course! Very thorough with lots of engaging material that covers both the science behind dyslexia and practical approaches to supporting those who live with it. Highly recommended.

von gary m

1. Nov. 2018

Most importantly for me were the many lectures and methods that I can use to help the student who encounter difficulties with composition, spelling, reading and importantly, comprension.

von Ana L

4. März 2020

I´m really satisfied with this course. Excellent. It helped me a lot to understand my child and to help her in the way she learns. Thank you so much for all the information you gave me.

von Keltoum O

18. Sep. 2021

un cours trés intéressent avec beaucoup de trategie d´aprentissage et d´éducation. Un cours qui va beaucoup m´aider dans ma profession comme professeur, je vous le recommande vivement.

von Brigid S

30. Okt. 2020

This course was very informative and gave lots of practical examples of how to integrate its key teachings into strategies to support children with difficulties in reading and writing.

von Anthony J A

9. Juni 2018

A great course for any literacy teacher or parent who wants to scaffold and support their children. Every part of this course is useful. The peer-assessments are practical and helpful.

von aarthishankar

30. Juli 2017

Stage by stage difficulties in reading and writing and how to identify them are explained in detailed way. It's practical approach is very beneficial both to the learners and children.

von Belinda N

26. Okt. 2016

I loved this course! It held my interest and I found that the information was delivered in a well structured manner with additional reading links and supporting documentation provided.

von Jennifer M

11. Aug. 2016

I am not a praticioner in this field but this course has allowed me to become fluent in the main theoretical framework and the issues concerning dyslexia. It has been very interesting!

von Susmita G

11. Juli 2017

Very detailed and well covered topic. Easy to follow and interesting information that can be implemented immediately in the classroom. Recommended for all educators of young children.