Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
Sterne
1,178 Bewertungen
470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

JP
26. Apr. 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

KM
19. Mai 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 467 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Nazeera E

20. Apr. 2021

A very useful course that taught me lots and has helped me to improve on my teaching of reading. It has given me a new perspective on how to help children with reading difficulties.

von Lisselys V

4. Juli 2021

I love this corse! This course was very educational and enlightening I learned new ways of how to support at risks learners better and more efficiently, throughout their learning.

von Clara N B

25. Okt. 2020

This course was awesome, I learned more with this MOOC than in other subjects in a Masther Degree! Thank you very much! I'll be looking forward to take another course with you.

von Paula S A B

12. Aug. 2020

Me encantó, es súper útil y te brinda herramientas que pueden servirle a los padres, maestros y personas que tienen dislexia. Es un curso sumamente enriquecedor e interactivo.

von Adryne F S M

28. Sep. 2019

Super interessante para profissionais da Educação. O curso te ensina o que é dislexia e como podemos ajudar/ alfabetizar os alunos com essa dificuldade. Adorei e super indico.

von Lori M

30. Nov. 2021

E​xcellent course with course work that was helpful and peer reviewed! The quizes were great checkpoints and the instructors organzied and explained content well! Thank you!!

von Silvana M

10. Dez. 2016

As a not native English teacher I encourage you to get into this course. Is extremely complex and accurate. GOOD sources and research material. Excellent educators as well!!!

von Andy W

12. Nov. 2017

An excellent course that if you decide to put the time and effort into you get a lot from it.

Great resources and information.

Being able to speed up the lectures is useful.

von Ana H

9. Nov. 2017

Loved it!!! complete, inspiring, profound and motivational!!! The professor were excellent, the modality of the course was complete and efficient!!! I really enjoyed it!

von Flora

14. Juli 2020

Genial. Este curso me ha aportado todo lo que esperaba, un mayor conocimiento acerca de esta dificultad en el aprendizaje y cómo lidiar con ella en las escuela día a día.

von Thássia K

2. Juli 2020

The course was very clarifying for me, I was able to identify in practice many of the aspects studied. It will certainly add a lot to my personal life and for my career.

von Eva T

5. März 2018

A very thorough and useful course. Thank you for all the relevant information and the links to excellent materials, resources and websites! I strongly recommend it!!!

von Leslie B C

8. Aug. 2019

An informative, helpful and insightful course. Useful, enlightening modules supported my ongoing professional development within a brand new Teaching Assistant role

von Evalyn A E

7. Mai 2021

Someday If given the opportunity I will teach dyslexia. Dyslexia is an ill for this generation. Hope that my daughter will love the book! How? Read them stories.

von Hanna M

12. Okt. 2017

Interesting lectures. The information is relevant and the examples are very helpful. Offers add and demo of navigation cards.

Thank you very much to the whole team

von Giulia G

3. Mai 2020

I approched this course without any knowledge about dyslexia and it has been a valuable resource to get a professional overwiew of the issue. Highly recommended.

von Gozie O

9. Sep. 2021

This course is very insightful. It covers all aspects of teaching a child. It's a lifelong skill that would make a teacher stand out in the teaching profession.

von Ana B R G

1. Mai 2021

Considero que es un curso muy completo en el que podemos desarollar distintas capacidad y conocer a más profundidad el tema de dificultades para leer y escribir

von J. M

30. Aug. 2020

This was a great course. The only part that could be improved would be to add some new content about the tech available now, as the videos about this are dated.

von Abbey P

22. Mai 2020

This course has increased much more experience on dyslexia area and useful knowledgable which I would definitely adapt to use as the tools to improve my school.

von Paraskevi G

7. Aug. 2019

What an amazing course ! I learned so many useful and practical things. I will definitely use this knowledge with my students ! Congratulations to all of you !

von Kseniya T

7. Nov. 2016

Extremely useful and inspiring course. Thank you Jenny and Vincent for chance to peep into learner's head. I hope I will help my students to master English.

von Yvonne C

31. März 2021

Very detailed and helpful course. I learnt a lot and I am looking forward to putting some of the skills I learnt into practice with students in my classes.

von Alice W Y J

24. Juni 2021

A good introductory course that gives you an understanding of what dyslexia is, how it affects children's reading ability and how teachers can help them.

von Lydia F D

20. Okt. 2020

Very comprehensive and a lot more thorough then I expected - a great elementary, but detailed insight into working with children on the dyslexia spectrum