Chevron Left
Zurück zu Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing von University of London

4.8
Sterne
1,175 Bewertungen
470 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

JP
26. Apr. 2020

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

KM
19. Mai 2019

A very comprehensive course that explained the fundamentals of dyslexia, learning, reading, and writing in youth. It built on itself week by week. Work load was fairly light and easy to review.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 467 Bewertungen für Supporting children with difficulties in reading and writing

von Sarika C

10. Dez. 2017

The course was EXCELLENT! Thank you! Would be GREAT if there could do a follow-up course to this that is more practice-based and has related assessments.

von Lauren C

27. Mai 2018

Fantastic course for anyone working with children who have reading and spelling difficulties. Very informative and practical, with great resources.

von Namita B

4. Juli 2017

I found the course extremely informative even for teachers who have been in field for some time. It will definitely change your views of students.

von Michelle W

25. Jan. 2017

I really learnt an incredible amount from Jenny and Vincent! I will review the videos from time to time and use them to help me improve what I do.

von Sara G

13. Juli 2020

As a teacher training student, this course was very helpful for me. I got many novel tips to support LD children during my classroom instruction.

von Lim P T

23. Mai 2017

I've really learnt a lot. As an educator, there is so much that I can apply to my work and make a greater difference in my students' learning.

von T B

13. Feb. 2017

An exceptional course with extremely well thought out information and cleverly laid out modules that guide you through the complex information.

von Natalia P

12. Juni 2017

Helpful, clear, profound. I highly recommend it to the teachers, tutors, SLPs and parents of children with reading and writing difficulties.

von Eritza

6. März 2019

This was not an easy course but it was well worth the time spent on it. Lot's of really useful and relevant information and well laid out!

von Carolina E

12. Nov. 2017

I learned so much through this course. I recommend it to every person who wants to know how to make learning easier to a dyslexic student.

von Sherin M

15. Dez. 2016

Lots of information packed in this course. I benefited a lot by doing this course. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful course.

von Kathleen S

25. Juni 2019

There is a lot of good information on various ways that dyslexia affects learning, and how to attend to the needs of different learners.

von Johanna R

30. Aug. 2019

J'ai appris beacoup..Il a été une éxperience super. Un cours très interesant qui nous a donnée plusiers information et material à lire.

von Kafayat O L

22. Juli 2018

This is a good course for educators who are interested in making a difference in the life of learners having difficulties with reading.

von Anna R

13. Juli 2020

Brilliant — I can’t tell you how much I learned. I’m ready to start planning for my students with difficulties learning how to read.

von Alecia G

17. Dez. 2019

Very informative,comprehensive course. I was enlightened and gain skills and great ideas when dealing with children with dyslexia.

AGA

von Gloria M D D

6. Juli 2019

Very informative for me. It was practical and provided helpful tips for teaching children with difficulties in reading and writing.

von Asta M

31. Mai 2020

Thank you for an excellent course. The content was more than sufficient and interesting. I've learnt a lot and been very inspired.

von Thayalani N G

27. Jan. 2017

it was difficult but when you have decided this is what you need to boost your career, than no matter what you will go through it.

von Pol L

25. Okt. 2020

I like this course because it gives me enough knowledge and skills in handling children with difficulties in reading and writing.

von Yulmi L R M

9. Okt. 2020

¡Es un curso excelente! Excelentes profesores! Aprendió mucho. La estructura del curso es perfecta para aprender. Muchas gracias.

von Nikoletta V

25. Jan. 2018

Great work with really good teachers! I would definitely recommend it! The assignments helped me understand better the material.

von Chetna H

17. Okt. 2017

The course is well structured and very informative. It helps to actually understand about dyslexia and the informal assessment.

von Valentín C B

30. Okt. 2020

Excelent course and more exclents teachers, I be incorpored this concepts in my practis that educador and social psichologist.

von Terence A C

30. Juli 2021

Stimulating, informative and beautifully organised. I shall be using some of the ideas even for those who read satisfactorily