Chevron Left
Zurück zu Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
982 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origin of vertebrates. Students will explore the diversity of Palaeozoic lineages within a phylogenetic and evolutionary framework. This course examines the evolution of major vertebrate novelties including the origin of fins, jaws, and tetrapod limbs. Students also explore key Canadian fossil localities, including the Burgess Shale (British Columbia), Miguasha (Quebec), and Man On The Hill (Northwest Territories). Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-vertebrate-evolution...

Top-Bewertungen

TO
20. Juni 2016

WOW, I learned a lot form this and it was fairly educational but not overwhelming or difficult. This instructor really gets the points across without being to easy or hard. A very good class.

JC
2. März 2018

Celebrate your inner fish as you swim along with this awesome course charting our earliest ancestors. Very well constructed and delivered once again by the team at the University of Alberta.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 271 Bewertungen für Paleontology: Early Vertebrate Evolution

von Andrés V X

20. Aug. 2019

The course was concise because you learn the major charecteristics of the groups of fishes and how they evolved into another group.

von Diana V

4. Apr. 2017

excelente! creo que nunca había comprendido realmente la evolución, fue una experiencia maravillosa, interactiva y bien explicada.

von Richard R

25. Mai 2017

Really informative, I recommend doing further reading

and writing things down/taking notes rather than just watching the videos.

von KUSHAL C

3. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, i learnt a lot about evolution and how life began on Earth..... Thank you University of Alberta and Coursera

von Tulio F A N

22. Feb. 2020

- I learned about the evolution of fins with legs- The development of jaws-I knew the past of vertebratesThank you so much!!

von Kathleen N O P

3. Sep. 2020

This is great! I have learned so much. I can even use the concepts I learned to teach Comparative Anatomy. Thanks a lot.

von Victor A A M

3. März 2021

Muchas gracias, aprendi mucho, y aplicare en diferentes actividades que tendre como docente lo aprendido en este curso.

von Giles S

5. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course! In particular the Week 2 & 3 topics both caught my eye and I found them very interesting!

von Shatavisa C

14. Aug. 2020

Very informative. Manages to old onto the student's attention throughout the course. Would highly recommend to peers.

von Jose D C

10. Aug. 2020

W

h

a

t

a

n

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

e

x

p

e

r

i

e

n

c

e

.

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

f

o

r

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

m

e

mbers

o

f

t

h

e

s

t

a

f

f

a

n

d

e

v

e

r

y

o

n

e

i

n

v

o

l

v

e

d

.

L

o

o

k

i

n

g

f

o

r

w

a

r

d

f

o

r

t

h

e

n

e

x

t

von Milton S

27. Okt. 2016

Excelente curso para realizar una aproximación a el origen de los vertebrados y profundizar en temas de paleontolgía

von Phillip K

14. Juni 2018

Very well organized and thorough as possible for having about 4 weeks to explain 200+ million years of evolution.

von Meagan P

12. Okt. 2020

Great! I loved everything about this course, but the detailed supplemental readings were especially informative.

von Alejandra S

30. Sep. 2018

really interesting and good methodology of teaching. Super complete, every lesson here is always a lot to learn.

von Cesar M L B

7. Dez. 2018

This was short, sweet and to the point, with loads of information within and externally for further learning.

von Pritvik S

1. März 2018

Absolutely amazing and truly incredible to see just how much we have in common with these extinct creatures

von Shirley K

1. Aug. 2020

such a fun course! now i can talk dinosaurs with my grandsons and know what they are telling me. THANK YOU

von Julie m

16. Aug. 2021

I have learned a lot over the last few weeks, t​hankyou for this interesting and well presented course.

von Javier E S A

22. Okt. 2020

Very interesting to know how life emerged from the water, it was the beginning of animal life on earth.

von Theresa W

22. Sep. 2017

Fascinating. I will take it again because there is so much information that is available. Loved it!

von Ali A A Y

9. Aug. 2019

I learned a lot from this course and i would like to thank all of those in charge of this program.

von Margaret C

7. Aug. 2017

So well done, very interesting and informative. I learned so much and was hooked the entire time.

von Jesús G c V

29. Mai 2019

excelente propuesta para aprender un poco mas... o todo de nuestra evolución,excelentes maestros

von Ahmed S

22. Jan. 2018

v.good course i love it but it slightly Expensive for certificate thanks university of alberta

von Luis J H C

8. Mai 2017

I did enjoy this course as well as I've learned more about the transition from water to earth.