Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators by American Museum of Natural History

4.6
102 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 40 Reviews for The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators

von Tad I

Jul 08, 2019

Great course with lots of information to help teachers.

von Jeremy M

Jun 23, 2019

A nice summary of the relevant Earth Science content and pedagogical approach for secondary students.

von Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

von Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

von Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

von Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

von Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

von abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

von Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

von El-Sayed A E M

Dec 08, 2017

very good, wonderful information

thank you

von Yves S

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course - the extra material is a gold mine, but the course itself is very well worth spending your time on. Nice touch was the practical assignment - after all, geology is not desk-work... :-)

von Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

von Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

von jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

von DENNIS A J

Aug 28, 2017

Conitnue your quality service to the educators and science enthusiasts in the world!

von Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

von Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

von Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

von Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

von Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

von Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

von Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

von djouama i

Nov 02, 2016

great course

von Rusty D

Oct 30, 2016

The lessons were pretty good and definitely focused on teaching. The assignment though was by far my favorite part. I think I might continue to do my own research on local geologic features just because of how much fun I had doing it for the class.

von Félix C G

Oct 17, 2016

Curso ameno y curioso, ideal para recordar cosas o aprender un poco de geología para profesores de secundaria.