Chevron Left
Zurück zu Our Earth's Future

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Our Earth's Future von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
711 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

29. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23. Mai 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 231 Bewertungen für Our Earth's Future

von SIVAGURU M S

28. Juni 2020

Good

von Mona A A

26. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Jannat J J

30. Mai 2020

good

von SEMALTIANOS N

17. Aug. 2020

-

von Albert L

8. Jan. 2016

V

von Sylvie B

10. Jan. 2020

I enjoyed the diversity of content across the 5 modules. The reading that follows a video is typically a repeat, and one more comprehensive, than the video itself. Pressed for time, one should do the reading. The pre-quiz is excellent preparation for the quiz, with many questions being repeated in a slightly different form. After this course, I completed a self-assessment of my own carbon emissions to establish a baseline from which I will strive to take actions to reduce my emissions. I've identified air travel as the my area for change. Thank you for being a positive influence

von FRANKLIN S F

2. Okt. 2019

I really liked the course. I expected to see more about the plant's paper on the climate change or alternatives for decrease the greenhouse gases for urban people. The data from quantification of CO2 of consuming meet, ride by car, trucks, etc. could be a interesting way to comprove the anthropogenic emission of CO2. I liked to much, but I think it could be near of us, by the suggestions of alternatives to mitigate CO2 for urban people. Congratulations for the great course. I thank you to much for the opportunity.

von Megha S p

30. Okt. 2020

I feel its an wonderful course.i had tears in my eyes when i read regarding people's problem in pacific Islands.Its like other countries emit greenhouse gases but some else suffer.I basically couldnt understand week 2 (oceanography)videos .But other week videos were clear enough for me to understand. Thanku soo much for providing this course to the public and educating us about climate changes.

von EKİN E

12. Juli 2020

It was a very informative course for climate change. Also, I have always wondered about the relationships between past geological time scale events and today's climate. It helped me to understand which tools they use behind the scenes for the climate models. They give very brief explanations with more relatable examples to understand scientific terms.

von Heather C

28. Sep. 2020

The main presenter was very good at summarising the sessions I; her introductions. There was a bit too much variation in the level and f difficulty and technical language between presenters. Some sessions were difficult to understand. Overall I liked the structure, the way cause effect, probability, risk and mitigation were covered.

von Amber N

3. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the class. it was well organized. The wording in practice and quiz questions could be a bit confusing, as were some lectures. I did take away a star due to the last week of lectures: They were super dry and confusing at times, especially the lecture on probabilities. All in all, I am happy with the class.

von katie m

7. Feb. 2019

This course goes into a lot of detail about the impact of climate change, and some detail as to why it happens, the speakers were all very clear. I thoroughly enjoyed this course, but would like to see more detail as to how climate models are formed and why climate change will have effects on weather in the future

von Elena

27. Juni 2017

That was pretty interesting, but sometimes that was boring a little bit. Actually I learned a lot of stuff about climate, and my mind completely changed about it. So, I can say if you are interested about climate change and all this stuff, I would really recommend you to enroll this course))

von Jeff Y

5. Aug. 2016

Pretty well presented through different views, sources and media. What could be improved upon is putting some effort into tying the disparate parts together and making a coherent course that flows seamlessly from part to part and shows how everything is connected to each other.

von Induja S

28. Apr. 2020

The first modules were really good...But gradually I feel the content got reduced...Anyways, it was indeed a great experience..I got lot of valuable information.The videos and the lectures were all of good standard..So in short, a nice course..

von loveleen m

11. Apr. 2020

The course was excellent,and the faculty were able to explain the basic concepts very conceptually. Would have rated it five stars if the additional resources links worked. Most of the additional resources are dated, and no longer exist.

von Carolina C

8. Mai 2022

I liked this course. I learned many things about how the weather is changing before our eyes. As little by little we are destroying the earth and we are not aware. I learned that this is our home and there is no other like it.

von Deepali D

15. Apr. 2020

The course was excellent, gave me an in-depth understanding of Climate System the different roles played by the ecosystem. It also gave an insight into small changes that can positively impact the global climate change.

von Antipova E

7. Aug. 2019

Great course, interesting lectures, though, I missed a little bit some kind of explanations of particular measures that could be taken on a daily basis to mitigate our impact on the global climate change

von Wendy M

28. Okt. 2018

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

von Mai-An C

29. Okt. 2016

Really good course with useful information and case studies. Introduced new concepts that I was unfamiliar with. However, a few of the lectures were a bit tedious and difficult to concentrate on.

von Angela S

23. Juli 2020

The class is good in general. The part about the ocean was extremely informative. I think it could have be better if the class brought up more problems that climate change could ignite.

von Michelle G

3. Juni 2017

I did enjoy the concepts..but it seemed like the information might have been dated. But it gave me lots to think about and contemplate and be able to share with others.

von stefanie c

28. März 2019

The science background information about climate change was fantastic however there were a lectures that could have been more concise. Overall, it was wonderful!

von Meghana I

27. Sep. 2019

Loved the information this could give me just I was hoping to also understand how to tackle some of these issues from an individual grassroot level.