Chevron Left
Zurück zu Our Earth's Future

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Our Earth's Future von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
711 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

29. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23. Mai 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 231 Bewertungen für Our Earth's Future

von Xavier V

15. Sep. 2019

It´s really good. I just think that they should update the info, like how 2016 was the hotter year so far, and the new info about climate research

von Gabriela L F

29. Okt. 2017

Great course! Very clear and concise. I could actually understand and learn about the complexity of climate and climate change. Thank you!!!

von Dani

9. Apr. 2020

Very informative: there are many essential understandings to be gained by completing this course. Some of the content could be updated.

von Claire C

6. Jan. 2020

interesting and well taught course. It could have had another week of course with suggestions on how to reduce emissions and solutions

von Veryan B

6. Nov. 2017

A very interesting course, but the quizes were not challenging enough and some extended writing would make it feel more worthwhile.

von Erik C K

1. Feb. 2022

Good simple introductory course that does not simplify nor goes into a political blame game, which is very refreshing

von Sean S

31. Juli 2016

Good introductory course. I felt the wording of some of the quiz questions to be uneccessarily ambigous.

von nilgun b

14. Juli 2021

all the knowledgw in the course is very old,the till 2013,we are now in 2021

Thats no good

von Adib Z

12. Juli 2020

The quiz section (feedback especially) needs to be fixed, it's not user friendly

von Dot H

18. Jan. 2016

Great broad introduction, with links to resources for deeper investigation.

von Kousay a

11. Okt. 2016

An important course to take given the current situation of climate change.

von Liza M L M

23. Okt. 2020

It is an interesting and very essential course. Gained alot of knowledge.

von Martins O

16. Apr. 2020

This course is important for climate change researchers. Kudos.

von Ioanna T

27. Juni 2021

Very interesting lesson with great insights to climate change

von Virginia S N

24. Juni 2020

Learnt a lot! Wish it had more updated information.

von Bimla G

29. Juni 2020

This was a very informative and interesting course

von Maria D

13. Jan. 2021

It is a very informative and interesting course.

von Manojkumar P

28. Dez. 2015

Nice course. Learnt a lot on topic. Eye opening.

von Hari S O

6. Mai 2020

execellent course.. its was an eye opener..

von Rachel P

11. März 2019

Basic but interesting course

von Steele R

23. Juni 2020

It was pretty good.

von ABDUL M K

28. Juni 2020

excellent course

von Marzia R N

23. Okt. 2020

Good

von Dayna G

18. Aug. 2020

Although providing a great deal of information, the lectures should have had readings that provided the information in a more organized manner. Additionally, it seemed as if the quiz questions were written based upon previous lectures. In some cases, there was guessing that had to occur based upon the reading & video materials. The ideas were implied, but not explicitly stated on questions that were not predictions & applications, but "factoid" questions.

von Mike S

14. Dez. 2020

This course provided a high level overview of the causes of climate change. I found the lecture content very wordy and needs editing. Downloading the transcripts as text helped but the pace of the lectures and the communication of key points was slow. It would help to provide the reference material that is revealed at the end of the course up front.

I liked the week 5 risk concepts and the week 4 Consequences of Climate Change.