Chevron Left
Zurück zu Our Earth's Future

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Our Earth's Future von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
740 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

29. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23. Mai 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtern nach:

226 - 237 von 237 Bewertungen für Our Earth's Future

von Rachel P

11. März 2019

Basic but interesting course

von Steele R

23. Juni 2020

It was pretty good.

von Abdul m

28. Juni 2020

excellent course

von Marzia R N

23. Okt. 2020

Good

von Dayna G

18. Aug. 2020

Although providing a great deal of information, the lectures should have had readings that provided the information in a more organized manner. Additionally, it seemed as if the quiz questions were written based upon previous lectures. In some cases, there was guessing that had to occur based upon the reading & video materials. The ideas were implied, but not explicitly stated on questions that were not predictions & applications, but "factoid" questions.

von Mike S

14. Dez. 2020

This course provided a high level overview of the causes of climate change. I found the lecture content very wordy and needs editing. Downloading the transcripts as text helped but the pace of the lectures and the communication of key points was slow. It would help to provide the reference material that is revealed at the end of the course up front.

I liked the week 5 risk concepts and the week 4 Consequences of Climate Change.

von Hans d D

12. Juli 2016

Very interesting course if you want to have an overview of how climate works. You will understand what we know but most importantly what we do NOT know on the subject. Sadly there was no feedback at all from teachers...

von yaroslav

11. Apr. 2022

Quite technical. Not a course for general public. Not much insights. Not much valuable information. Nice lectors. very Interesting piece on communicating about science.

von Claudio S

30. Jan. 2019

The course content seems to be a little outdated . More focused on the accuracy and validity of the climate change science and less about climate change itself.

von Mohammad F

15. Sep. 2020

hard to understand the material because lack of the engagement and simplicity throughout the course.

von Lee S

5. Jan. 2023

Course seems to have been produced in 2014. Would have been of good quality at the time, but content seems dated now and needs refreshing. There must be more up to date courses available.

von WILDWIND

4. Dez. 2021

boring