Chevron Left
Zurück zu Our Earth's Future

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Our Earth's Future von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
707 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

29. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23. Mai 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 230 Bewertungen für Our Earth's Future

von Cale W

29. März 2021

A great and relatively simple format of teaching those unfamiliar with the science climate & climate change. Or even merely as a review for anyone with a background in this field of study.

von William R N J

10. Juni 2017

Good general introduction to climate change. Does a good job of highlighting both the science behind climate change as well as its impact on human communities now and in the future.

von Arelys P

16. Dez. 2020

Es un curso muy bueno para aprender sobre lo que está pasando actualmente sobre el clima en el mundo. Cómo podemos prevenir y comenzar a actuar para cuidar del planeta tierra.

von ROCIO M c

12. Sep. 2020

Thank you so much for sharring this valuable subject. I will be able to talk and eduacte studients that I get to teach in my clases and in my natural tours in Costa Rica

von Heather P

12. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed the course material and they way it was delivered. The reading all reinforced the lectures and helped us see the information in another format. Well done!

von Yvona P

22. Feb. 2021

This course has really thought me a lot. The learning material is delivered in a great way and followed by many examples, making it very easy to understand.

von Dhyan D B P 1

24. Juni 2020

A very beautiful and enlightening course. Very apt course to inform the present generation about the effects of climate change and ways of tackling it.

von Jim C

6. Juli 2016

Really GREAT course. The presenters are ALL very interesting and this is a great condensed presentation of the topic. I wish everyone would take it!

von Negin K

31. Juli 2017

that was really interesting and useful. I am studying master of geological ecology and that's helping me to understand better a lots of phenomens.

von Smaali A e

13. Jan. 2017

this course is very important for me, it is a mixture of several sciences like energetic and chemical and other.. hope that i can carry for it !!

von Anna M F

7. Juni 2016

Excelente contenido, lo que más me gusto es que no se enfocan solo en EEUU sino también abordaron la problemática de las Islas del Pacífico Sur.

von Sam N I

20. Sep. 2020

Eye-opener!! A very informative course. Such a big help in understanding a lot about the relationship of the Earth with Climate change.

von Dhanusu

24. Sep. 2019

It's a wonderful course that I have ever seen .I have gathered many information about weather.Kindly give certificate for this.

von Eduarda B

29. Sep. 2020

I've learned so much throughout this course, and I feel ready to discuss climate change with reasonable and solid arguments.

von Daniela H

3. Mai 2022

Muy buen material de trabajo; excelentes expositores y muy claras las temáticas tratadas en relación al cambio climático.

von Muhammad F N

20. Aug. 2020

This course give me a lot of things about CLimate changes and what our earth's future will look like due to the changes.

von HARSHAVARDHANA B G

20. Mai 2021

Nicely explained the current scenario of climate change / global warming. Examples and case studies were informative.

von Mangalam R

4. Juli 2020

The course was very useful and the especially the video lectures of Dr.Debra Tillinger were mindblowing. Thankyou

von Carolina G

29. Apr. 2021

This is an amazing course. It's a bit heavy if you don't know anything about climatology, but it's 100% worth it!

von Joseph C

15. Sep. 2015

Great course! Interesting and informative, it was as much a public service as an academic endeavor. Nicely done.

von wendie h

10. Nov. 2020

very informative, lots to think about and will continue to do so long after the course is completed.many thanks

von Ksenia T

19. März 2019

I'm highly recommended this course. It gives basic explanation to climate changing events and its consequences.

von bharath c

30. Dez. 2020

Thanks for the wonderful Window of information regarding our planet and the growing impact of climate change.

von Ivana R

6. Jan. 2016

Very thorough, straight-forward and entertaining course. Amazing number of outside sources worth discovering!

von Zaneta N

10. März 2021

Full of knowledge, really attractive video content to break up the reading material. Perfect for beginners !