Chevron Left
Zurück zu Our Earth's Future

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Our Earth's Future von American Museum of Natural History

4.7
Sterne
710 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Our Earth’s Future is about the science of climate change and how to talk about it. You will learn from scientists in the fields of climatology, oceanography, Earth science, and anthropology who study how climate change is affecting people, populations, and ways of life. Explore the multiple lines of evidence for the human-induced climate change that is happening today, and consider what that means for the future of our planet. At the end of this course you will be able to understand key scientific principles, identify and address misconceptions, and contribute confidently to conversations about climate change....

Top-Bewertungen

FA

29. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed this and learned new terminology, plus difficulties of prediction, use of risk assessments for varying aspects of climate change. Interesting papers to read and additional resources.

OW

23. Mai 2016

Lectures are interesting and understandable. It brought the role the ocean plays into sharp focus and told me things I had not heard before. Now if our politicians would just take the class!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 230 Bewertungen für Our Earth's Future

von Sharon D

3. Sep. 2016

The examples used were very understandable in relation to course materials. Very thought provoking material.

von Ron G

19. Okt. 2020

Well structured and well presented. Provides an understandable description of the complexity of climate.

von Susan T

28. Apr. 2018

I did not expect to learn so much, since I already believe in climate change. thank you for this course.

von Ove J

2. Apr. 2021

Very understandable to students not having English as first language.

You might consider updating to 2021

von Bhagirat M

28. Aug. 2020

The course was perfectly designed. Even though I am a college Professor, I could learn many new things.

von Enggar B

3. Okt. 2020

Just a brief course, but a good one. Got so much knowledge about our beloved earth from this. Awesome

von Josue A

19. Sep. 2020

Outstanding! Want to inform yourself about climate change? This course brings clarity to the subject.

von BRENDA G

26. Juni 2016

I HAVE REALLY ENJOY THIS COURSE. THANK YOU

PLEASE KEEP BRING MORE COURSE ON CLIMATE CHANGE.

BRENDA

von Ashley C

12. Feb. 2016

Great course to take! Learned a lot and the information given, is very creditable. Love it! :)

von MOHAMED M P

18. Okt. 2020

Excellent course . Very nicely discussed and explained about how science can be put to good use.

von Laura V M C

24. Aug. 2020

Very interesting, objective, and has a perfect balance between amount of contents and deepening.

von s p

31. Mai 2020

this course is very much informative and helpful for me for my higher studies in earth science.

von M.Venkatakrishnan -

23. Sep. 2020

A good course to understand the scientific language of climate change with its social impacts.

von M. S P

3. Aug. 2020

This course helps me a lot to understand and learn about our environment and climate changes.

von John

23. Sep. 2019

Amazing course love the material and solid factual base given from a well accredited teacher.

von Carlos M N d S

20. Sep. 2020

Great.Thanks.I`m portuguese so the language is dificult to me. But i like very much!!!!!

von Andreas G

27. Apr. 2020

Fundamentals on climate change taught in a simple, structured, fast and interesting way.

von Lauren S R

30. Nov. 2015

Love that I could take this course at my own pace. Good as all the other AMNH courses.

von Arohi B

1. Juli 2020

Fantastic course. It gives a unique perspective into our planet's present and future.

von Amapola F

20. Aug. 2020

Very interesting! Thank you for the opportunity to learn so much about our planet.

von Rita L

19. Feb. 2020

Loved the course, very interesting, mostly easy enough to follow for a lay person.

von Khaled E

7. März 2020

So many new things I learned about the climate. Everyone should take this course!

von GARIMA S

29. Sep. 2017

The videos and the information in the course was very helpful and knowledgeable

von Ladislao F C

29. Aug. 2020

Great course and thank for give me more conscientious about our environment.

von Lynn

3. Sep. 2016

Very informative and well presented science. I understand so much more now!