Chevron Left
Zurück zu Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
57 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Palliative care provides important support for people living with serious or life-limiting illnesses and their family caregivers. In this course, you will learn to use symptom assessment tools to better understand which symptoms are present and which are most distressing. In subsequent weeks you will learn about some of the most common and distressing symptoms such as anorexia (loss of appetite), dyspnea (shortness of breath), fatigue (weakness), delirium(confusion) and constipation and nausea/vomiting. For each of these symptoms, you will learn about the underlying cause and potential ways to support people and their families to manage the symptoms with simple practical and non-medical approaches as well as a review of medications as appropriate. In addition, you will learn to help people with their emotional response to symptoms and loss of function. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills, and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In other courses, you will learn communication skills, whole person assessment, how to ease physical pain and explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
9. Mai 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.\n\nWould highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

RF
1. Mai 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 von 15 Bewertungen für Easing Physical Symptoms: It's Not Just Hospice Anymore

von Mary H

23. Aug. 2020

Very enjoyable yet quite complex course. As with others course I have done so far, it is very well presented. All these complex concepts are put forward in a very accessible manner. thank you. Much directed reading and practical application will endorse the necessary and certainly improved learning.

Much appreciated.

von Nicola J

27. Apr. 2019

Excellent course on how to respond to distressing physical symptoms such as constipation, shortness of breath, fatigue and so on. Very informative and I learnt much. The course is also easy to follow and sets out the information in laymen's terms.

von Jair G

10. Aug. 2019

Uno de los mejores, más clínicos, más prácticos, más aterrizados módulos del programa de Cuidados Paliativos. Me gustó mucho el análisis holístico de los síntomas, y cómo se lleva a la práctica la toma de decisiones.

von Cecilia S O

27. Aug. 2019

I really appreciate the opportunity to participate in this course. It was wonderful and opened for me a window of many ideas in how to apply the knowledge I received on my personal and professional life Thank you !

von Andres O

12. Juni 2020

ive paid before for other course but this is btter of whatever ive tried before, already completed 3/5 courses, thanks you.

von Raymund M

10. Mai 2020

Very Informative and Easy to Understand.

Would highly recommend to everyone interested in end of life issues.

von Ayham A

24. Feb. 2019

A great and a very useful course. I like that we are taught about the medicine.

von Rodrigo F

2. Mai 2019

All instructors are amazing. Additional videos were very valuable.

von Loreto M B C

18. Juli 2020

Es un curso muy interesante, fácil de entender y muy entretenido.

von Gael T G

17. Nov. 2019

Really liked 2 male lecturers

von Alma P

20. Sep. 2020

Thank for all lectures.

von Liliana R

7. Sep. 2020

Such a helpfull tool

von Mona A A

2. Juli 2020

G

O

O

D

von Ankit C

17. Aug. 2019

best

von Joanne C

25. Aug. 2020

Many typographical errors. Should have been proof read.