Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
133 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Sep 28, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA

Sep 15, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

von Josue D S C

Jun 16, 2018

It was a great course

von Nahabwe H

Mar 19, 2020

Very well layed out

von Jazmine S

Sep 14, 2015

Covers everything

von Abraham N

Aug 27, 2015

Very informative

von Pamela F

Aug 19, 2015

Very informative

von Muhammed E K

Apr 08, 2019

good and basic

von Angel K R G

Nov 25, 2015

Good course.

von Elias B

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent

von Ibrahim K M

Dec 02, 2015

😄😄😄😉

von Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

good

von Mohammed A M M K

Mar 08, 2020

I completed course of Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals, but I didn't took my Certificate, Why? So, How can I take my Certificate?

Send to me in this Email: mohd.kheir@yahoo.com

von Andreas R

Aug 22, 2015

I gained a lot of - especially technical - knowledge regarding ebola and I also enjoyed the field experiences communicated by the participating doctors.

von Salvador R

Apr 13, 2018

Awesome information. However, you need to be a health professional to properly appreciate the cla

von Wilbur C M

Sep 11, 2018

Enjoyed the course. Wish it led to a next step!

von ANDRES R A S

Oct 19, 2015

FANTASTIC AND ILLUMINATING COURSE

von flavia k s a

Oct 29, 2015

Muito bom e interessante.

von Elisante G

Dec 11, 2018

Very good

von Vishal B

May 21, 2020

I completed course of Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals, but I didn't took my Certificate, Why? So, How can I take my Certificate? Send to me in this Email: vv17259@gmail.com

von Alba P

Nov 17, 2019

It’s a great course to learn a lot about Ebola virus, but I have been waiting 6 months for the certificate, since there were not availability of peer students review in the final assignment.