Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
2,103 Bewertungen
586 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
1. Juni 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
3. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 585 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Amanda C I

29. Dez. 2020

i love this course it is very well thought out and easy for those of us who do class late at night can easily follow and take notes. to be able to learn this easily i wish could happen in more classes and universities

von Taye M

13. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the clear introduction to systems theory in ecology and the way that it was continually linked back to the Gorongosa case study through the readings, videos and lectures. Thanks!

von Saleem K

9. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results.

von Ismael B O

31. Mai 2020

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.

von Robben W W

14. Juni 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

von Akshay M

18. Aug. 2020

This was my first coursera course and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was totally worth it! The course was very informative and interesting, and easily understandable for even beginners. 10/10 would recommend!

von Emily G

24. Mai 2020

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

von Olga l G c

15. Mai 2020

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

von Charne G

8. Mai 2020

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

von Poonyawee S

18. Apr. 2020

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

von Andrea S C O

17. Mai 2020

Buen curso, ayuda a entender los factores y dinámicas de un ecosistema, así como a dar una mirada más amplia sobre las acciones que deben tomarse en cuenta a la hora de planear cómo conservar un ecosistema.

von Gale G

12. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lecturers were interesting and informative in the information provided. The layout of the course made it easy to grasp concepts and a good mix of visual and written information.

von ALFREDO G S

25. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí mucho sobre la naturaleza, la ecología, las relaciones que existen entre los depredadores y sus presas, los herbívoros y sus comidas, y como eso puede afectar todo un ecosistema.

von Fazla Z A

6. Juli 2020

This course is great and very educative about ecology, ecosystem and conservation. Especially thanks to Dr Robert Pringle & Dr Corina Tarnita for their great way of teaching and sharing systems thinking.

von Yogi H C

4. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

von Silke S

17. Juli 2020

Super informative, great design and inspiring lecturers, this course was really an eye-opener for me. Highly recommended to all people interested in ecology. And also for those who aren't (yet) ;-)

von Fanny O

6. Okt. 2019

Just essential to understand how the ecosystems work and how humans have a key role in the environment. We should all learn this at school to really get how the world works and how we can save it.

von Alexander C

10. Aug. 2020

An excellent course - clearly presented, and highly engaging and informative. Does not assume any prior knowledge, but goes into great detail and covers many important areas. I highly recommend!

von Mrinal V

19. Juli 2020

The course material is well organised. I enjoyed all the videos. As a systems biologist, this opens up a new dimension for me. Overall, this is a very well delivered introduction to ecology.

von Chawan M

20. Okt. 2020

Thank you to the instructors for the wonderful lectures and sharing the experiences of the research and knowledge. Looking for for more such courses and an opportunity to work and learn.

von Curbita

7. Nov. 2020

This course was really interesting and well done. I learn a lot of things and ecological processes through examples and all. Thank you very much for sharing all that knowledge with us.

von Laura E P

29. Apr. 2020

Wow. This was an amazingly informative course. The content I timely and relevant to all humans not just those of us involved in ecology and conservation. I am just sad that it is over.

von Mukta J

22. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners in the field of Ecology. I, myself, had never studied ecology before this. But the amount if understanding I got from this course is immense.

von Leaticia K

30. Juni 2020

Following the case study of Gorongosa National Park made it easy to understand the concepts being taught because they were illustrated in such concrete ways. Very informative course!