Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
1,892 Bewertungen
529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 528 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Prajnyan S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is pretty good as it moves away from the textbook definitions and adapts a practical approach on the conservation measures and techniques using real examples thereby enabling the students to develop hypothesis and innovate new conservation techiques.

von Nanditha R S

May 03, 2020

The course was highly informative and delved in depth into the case study of Gorongosa National Park. It could perhaps be a tad bit more interactive and more than just reading up theory and listening to audio. However, the content was excellent and updated.

von Anjali s

May 29, 2020

This is an excellently comprehend course. As an molecular ecologist, I was aware of few. But this course had let me know many theories which I never came across till date. Thank you for enhancing my knowledge. This course is worth learning for.

von Natàlia B P

Jun 04, 2020

I really enjoyed it and it gives you a great overview of the ecological and food-web-related factors that may be inolved in the development of an ecosystem and, thus, the success of a potential restoration process.

von Deepa G

Aug 09, 2020

I feel delighted to learn from coursera. Offering free courses with free certificates during this pandemic is a helping hands to many students who want to learn beyond their circumstances.

von Hilde C

Jun 07, 2018

You learn a lot about the importance of conservation, and about new technology and reseach methods. Some of the essays are a bit long-winded, however, the material is interesting.

von Delliswararao K

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent Course for Eco system and it's Dynamics, moreover it's useful to more information regarding community ecology and Bio Cultural approach to understanding the Ecology.

von Mamilwad S

Jun 10, 2020

Its good knowlegde gained about the ecosystem and in their lives.

All about the oragnisms in pas and present no. And its live graphs help to easy gain information..

Thank you!

von G G

Apr 19, 2020

This course Very interesting and learned a lot of things about animals and natural things like grasses how to used solar energy for producing their foods and etc.

von Andrea J C P

Sep 23, 2019

On-line courses like this one, are potential tools for increasing current knowledge and too develop criteria about conservation efforts. I really enjoyed it!

von Layla L E

Apr 17, 2020

Really great course, very informative. Some sections I struggled to follow with the math formulas, she explained it a bit fast but otherwise very cool.

von Sebastian A v T

Apr 22, 2020

A good introduction level course with engaging examples. I definitely found the readings more interesting than the video lectures.

von David I

Apr 29, 2020

A good overview of ecology with profound examples. As a non-biologist I had an amazing time following, well done!

von Sara F V

Apr 23, 2020

I was not fond of the presentation format of the course and I think the theme could have been better explored.

von Sarah S

Apr 04, 2020

This was a really enjoyable and informative course. There were lots of additional links and resources as well.

von Avinash R K

Feb 11, 2020

The course were really informative and helpful. It helps me a lot to improve my subject knowledge.

von Maya M

May 28, 2020

Provision of both videos and reading material will be helping all categories of studets

von Isobella L

Aug 25, 2020

Incredibly interesting. A little tough to read at some points but definitely worth it.

von Nicola V D W

Oct 02, 2020

Hands on approach to an introduction in ecology trough very interesting case study.

von Lãnh H T B

Aug 05, 2020

The videos are too long, I think separating them into smaller parts will be better.

von Irene G L

Dec 01, 2019

El contenido es increíble y se aprende muchísimo.

Gracias a todos los organizadores

von David M C

Sep 04, 2018

Very well. I have learnt in a very practical and educational way. Congratulations!

von Anmol M

Sep 02, 2020

Questions are too easy. Several have answers written in the question itself.

von Jacob N

Jul 18, 2019

The math portion of the lectures was a little too heavy for non-math heads.

von Mustakim M

Jul 05, 2020

the lectures were amazing, specially the lectures from Dr. Robert Pringle