Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
2,105 Bewertungen
588 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
1. Juni 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
3. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 587 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Divya B

5. Juni 2020

I found the course very captivating. Lying around Gorongosa National Park the course captures the essence of the ecology, ecosystem and conservation utilizing system-thinker-approach. I would like to recommend this course to aspiring conservationists.

von Isak W

16. Aug. 2018

Overall very informative and accessible, and while it does give a good broader picture it also manages to pinpoint down and focus on those select things that really deserve a bit more of attention. Definitely a course I enjoyed and learned a lot from.

von Gbedonu B

25. Sep. 2020

Ecology is the study of how organisms interact with one another and with their physical environment. The distribution and abundance of organisms on Earth is shaped by both biotic, living-organism-related, and abiotic, nonliving or physical, factors.

von Gloria J M

12. Jan. 2021

I learned a different way of looking at our world and a more scientific approach to saving it. I will recommend this course to explore a possible career path that would be useful and satisfying. Local rewilding interests me now in my retirement.

von Susan W

12. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed learning about ecology through the lens of the Gorongosa National Park. The information presented was interesting and engaging. I am very interested in following on with other subjects on Ecology in the near future. Thanks

von Utku K

24. Okt. 2018

As a business management student, this course give me very wide detailed view about ecosystem dynamics and conservation. It was like 101 course for me and help to understand different patterns and processes in the field of ecosystem research.

von Jessica J

6. Aug. 2018

An excellent course that covers a diverse array of topics, has engaging lectures and reading materials, and does an excellent job of emphasizing why conserving biodiversity is something every human should be concerned about and involved in.

von Dognie T

31. Dez. 2020

First ever course on Coursera and glad I picked it. Fascinating and full of great examples with Gorongosa serving as a red line throughout the presentations and lectures. Perfect ratio of "raw" knowledge and matter for personal reflection.

von Brian N

30. Apr. 2020

Was wonderful, and succinct, covering a good amount of the principles and even some methods involved in the science of Ecology. All the personalities were adept at presenting the information, and the papers by the course creators are 100%.

von Gustavo C C

15. Mai 2020

I learned new ways to see ecology, not only focus on the "biological" part but also consider ourselves part of these complex systems called ecosystems. Managing resources in a sustainable way is the best way to take care of the planet.

von WILLIAM K S

11. Mai 2020

This course has been an interesting one and made me look at the current conservation issues from a different perspective. The teachers were amazing and their notes were simple and had much clarity. I have learnt a lot these past weeks.

von Dianne N

23. Juni 2020

Thank you for this excellent overview of ecology and conservation today. I am a retired teacher with a degree in Environmental Education. I rediscovered many concepts and practices, as well as learning something new and fascinating.

von Okoseimiema A J

26. Dez. 2020

I had lots of things to do after going through the classes. I created time, studied and wrote the exams. I am so happy I passed. I learnt a lot about ecology - population, community, modeling etc and what to focus during restoration.

von Felipe O S

30. Apr. 2020

Es un curso bastante interesante,es muy dinámico es excelente, es una experiencia única. Considero que todos deberían tomar un curso de este tipo, ya que nos permite comprender el impacto que tiene cada organismo en un ecosistema.

von Raúl A B G

30. Apr. 2020

In my humble opinion, It was an amazing course that I totally recommend and I loved it, I never was able to approach to this topic at my university time as I did on this course. I will apply all this knowledge in future projects.

von Autumn W

14. Juni 2018

Absolutely fantastic course! Pertinent material, great evidence, plethora of additional readings for those who want to get more than just a grade out of the course, and lots of talent offering their expertise. Highly recommend.

von Niteesh E

3. Juni 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

von SANGEETA D

4. Mai 2020

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

von Palinda

25. Sep. 2020

This opportunity is wonderful. I have learned many techniques and models to apply conserve biodiversity. I like the concept of Agro ecosystem. I hope to apply it in my area.

thank you very much to giving this opportunity to us

von Jose V G

8. Juni 2020

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

von Mikhail N

6. Apr. 2020

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

von Anindita S

7. Juli 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

von Eric A

29. Mai 2020

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

von Ashutosh B

16. Mai 2020

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

von Anna R

26. Aug. 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.