Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
1,563 Bewertungen
446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 450 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Matt M

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! amazing and informative. Took on this course with an idea to pursue a career in conservation, and this course has solidified my goals for the future. Thank you.

von Jennifer S

Jul 25, 2020

Really impactful course full of valuable resources. All material was of a high quality level and very appropriate in relation to our current climate and biodiversity crises.

von Usa F

Aug 11, 2020

I would say that this course is one of the best course I've ever take. If you're interested in environmental topics (especially in conservation) you should take this course

von Eliza B

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course. Helps breakdown and illustrate the many complex dynamics involved in ecosystems and how we are all part of a dynamic whole. Enjoyed this course immensely!

von Rhod N

Jun 14, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

von Alejandro O G

Jun 09, 2020

Este curso ha sido una inspiración para mi para esforzarme en proteger la naturaleza y todo lo que alberga. Es sorprendente lo que se puede aprender en un curso como este.

von Jennifer M

May 06, 2020

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

von Bishwabandhu A

Jun 28, 2020

It gives an in-depth insight into different aspects of ecology from a basic level to advance. Really interesting and interactive course so far in the conservation sector.

von Marta S

May 25, 2020

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

von Nick H

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

von Aurora C

May 27, 2020

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

von Manuel K

Jul 20, 2020

Just the right amount of new information. Doesn't get boring.

Don't get intimidated by the maths in week 2. The test is about general understanding, not equations.

von Bidhan D

May 22, 2020

Well explanation of terms and awesome illustration of content will be helpful to anyone for grasping knowledge and build up idea regarding ecology based learning.

von Leigh R

Apr 24, 2020

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

von Teresa O M A

Jun 02, 2020

This is an interesting course, it's important in this era, to learn more about conservation, so that together we can help save the planet for future generations.

von Agapito D V C J

Jun 03, 2020

I am very glad to have this kind of course.

Thank you very much

I really enjoyed reading the materials, watching videos, and answering slightly hard questions.

von Ramakanth R C

Jul 26, 2020

very good experience in this lockdown period and good valuable information to all ecosystem lovers.over all its a great experience.

RAMAKANYH REDDY CHINTALA

von Subhendu P

Jul 06, 2020

its a outstanding course, we all have to know about our ecosystem. this course perfectly put the interest in me about our planet about biodiversity, ecology.

von SUBHANKAR D

May 05, 2020

This course helped me a lot for understanding ecosystem and wildlife so that I can apply this subject in future for the well being of ecosystem and wildlife.

von meera v

Aug 05, 2020

The course provide in-depth knowledge of ecology and its structure. The content are carefully organized. I really enjoyed learning about science of ecology.

von Aron D . M

May 28, 2020

Excellent ,

I am just 8th grade ,

But I can understand your lectures,

I realize the importance of Biodiversity and Ecosystem,

I will help to recover Ecosystem.

von David D

Jul 25, 2020

This course is insightful and well organized. It takes into account modern perspectives and looks at the future of the field of ecology and conservation.

von Selin U

May 23, 2020

This was a very informative course. I learned a lot and it motivated me to seek additional information. A really good introduction to the subject matter.

von Henry V P

Dec 15, 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

von Tô N T

Aug 10, 2020

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature