Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
2,334 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
1. Juni 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
3. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 649 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Niteesh E

3. Juni 2018

This course was a really nice introduction to understanding natural ecosystems and systems thinking around it. This has inspired me to learn more about the field of Conservation Biology. Thank you to the curators of the course!

von SANGEETA D

4. Mai 2020

Very interesting combination of Lectures, Presentations, explanations with empirical evidences and case studies made the course very commendable. I loved it thoroughly. By Sangeeta Das, Assam Don Bosco University, Assam, India

von Palinda

25. Sep. 2020

This opportunity is wonderful. I have learned many techniques and models to apply conserve biodiversity. I like the concept of Agro ecosystem. I hope to apply it in my area.

thank you very much to giving this opportunity to us

von Jose V G

8. Juni 2020

A great course to understand the new concept of Conservation and what we have to do to improve this knowledge of incorporate the human communities into the restoration of a natural area that can give them ecosystem services.

von Arena S R

28. Feb. 2021

It is a great course, it contains quality information. I loved it! All the topics covered are extremely valuable for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge in ecology.

Congratulations to all the creators of this course.

von Mikhail N

6. Apr. 2020

Extremely well thought out and well explained topics. Rather than teaching us what to think about, they teach us how to think in different situations, giving people a new and innovative approach to ecology and conservation

von Anindita S

7. Juli 2019

Great Course if you're wanting to get started with understanding the field of ecology and conservation. Tackles the important aspects and ideas in the subject and helps bring them forward through examples and case studies.

von Eric A

29. Mai 2020

Very well structured, insightful and eye opening. Highly appreciated the different paradigms of conservation explored in this course, it truly illustrated the complexity and need for interdisciplinary measures in ecology.

von Ashutosh B

16. Mai 2020

It was a course that took me to the very soul of ecology. Quite enthralling, I would like to compare it with a Green casket full of natural treasures and mystery for everyone. Thank you!

Beginners must go for this course!

von Anna R

26. Aug. 2019

Very interesting course, suitable for those new to the field of ecology. Yet, the examples and variety of lectures provided an in-depth and contextualized understanding of ecosystem dynamics with regards to conservation.

von Amanda C I

29. Dez. 2020

i love this course it is very well thought out and easy for those of us who do class late at night can easily follow and take notes. to be able to learn this easily i wish could happen in more classes and universities

von Taye M

13. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the clear introduction to systems theory in ecology and the way that it was continually linked back to the Gorongosa case study through the readings, videos and lectures. Thanks!

von Saleem K

10. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, I came to know how environmental scientists research landscapes to find out the interdependence of biotic and abiotic factors, how one side changes the other and cause undesirable results.

von Ismael B O

31. Mai 2020

I am really glad in aquire all knowledge of this course, specially in ecology. I have learned a lot about new focus applying conservation. I loved the resources, videos and explanation, very atractive and interesting.

von Robben W W

14. Juni 2018

Species Differentiation of Predator and Prey, which can relate to Niches of Oceanic and Migrating Life may also help benefit us if we leave the responsibility of environment to other species that are not endangered.

von Ezekiel M

23. März 2021

Absolutely amazing. The course is packed with information and detailed methods worth learning about. The videos were my favourite part. This course helps me see examples of what im currently studying at University.

von Akshay M

18. Aug. 2020

This was my first coursera course and I wasn't sure what to expect. It was totally worth it! The course was very informative and interesting, and easily understandable for even beginners. 10/10 would recommend!

von Emily G

24. Mai 2020

Fantastic course! Easy to follow and the information is super interesting and neat to learn about. This course is great for anyone, whether you've never taken ecology before or you have pre-existing knowledge.

von Olga l G c

15. Mai 2020

Excelente por la oportunidad de certificarme con el apoyo de la institución¡

Los conceptos del curso fueron claros y precisos, permitieron ampliar mis conocimientos Y aplicarlos a mi vida profesional.

Gracias¡¡¡

von Charne G

8. Mai 2020

As an Ecologist this course has strengthen my knowledge and application of ecology. Really good module to get people interested in ecology and receive a good introduction in term of background and application.

von MOHD I M H S

8. Apr. 2021

I recommend this course to all students who are studying in various colleges and interested in ecology . This course explains about eco system very clearly and with impressive slideshows and cinematic videos.

von Poonyawee S

18. Apr. 2020

This course is amazing. I have got a lot of new knowledge of ecology and conservation; furthermore, the system thinking practice is the one that opened my mind. Thank you very much for building this course.

von Andrea S C O

17. Mai 2020

Buen curso, ayuda a entender los factores y dinámicas de un ecosistema, así como a dar una mirada más amplia sobre las acciones que deben tomarse en cuenta a la hora de planear cómo conservar un ecosistema.

von Bruce M

26. März 2021

This was a very well developed and presented course. I particularly liked the challenging nature of the quizzes. They were complex enough to test my comprehension of the material in a very thorough manner.

von Gale G

12. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lecturers were interesting and informative in the information provided. The layout of the course made it easy to grasp concepts and a good mix of visual and written information.