Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
1,536 Bewertungen
440 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 443 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Camilo A M E

Jan 06, 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

von Sophia S

Dec 10, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

von Himashree

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

von Arianne-Elise H

Jul 30, 2020

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

von Джумашева К А

May 04, 2020

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

von Kim U

May 02, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

von Robert C C

Jun 06, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

von MALLA S K

Mar 04, 2020

I'm glad that I'm having the opportunity of learning more about wind ecology , I've been looking for a course like that a long time.

von Ramiro P

Oct 04, 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

von Michael S

Sep 23, 2018

An excellent introduction to ecology that will appeal to those who like to think in terms of how components of a system interact.

von Amitha b k h

Apr 24, 2020

the course has been organised very carefully to engage the participants minute to the global understanding of ecosystem dynamics

von Timothy G

May 07, 2020

It was very enlightening and dealt with real life scenario. Quite tasking though, but it was really worth the time and efforts.

von H. R K R

Jun 28, 2020

One of the best course I've come across so far. Loved every presentations and the detailed explanations regarding the Ecology.

von Adedapo S B

Jul 06, 2020

This course provides much information about ecosystem dynamics and scientific approaches to the conservation of biodiversity.

von Кузнецов Н Р

Jun 05, 2020

Отличный и полезный курс для всех кто интересуется темой экологии и в общем интересуется процессами на нашей планете! Спасибо

von KOTA T R

Mar 18, 2020

This course was a great EYE opener and trust me this did bring Great Idea about ur Vegetation to systems and flora and fauna

von Missveechuu

Jan 29, 2020

This course helps me to understand my ecology class better. Thank you so much for opening my eyes through exciting course!

von Md A M P

May 31, 2020

Throughout this course, I have learned a lot of interesting things and it shaped my thinking about the Ecological System.

von ZEESHAN A

May 13, 2020

Deals with the practical results obtained and comparing with the basic theories of ecology.

Easy to understand and connect

von Natalia R

May 29, 2020

A great course that gave a good basic understanding of ecosystems dynamics and conservation tools. I highly recommend!

von Manita R

Jul 20, 2020

This course content was really excellent. I am personally environmental science student this course help me a lot.

von Ana F B V

Jul 10, 2020

Muchas gracias por el curso, soy bióloga y gracias al curso recordé y aprendí nuevos conceptos sobre ecología.

von Clay w

Jun 23, 2019

This is an absolutely incredible course. Many thanks to all of those involved in making this course available.

von Vivek S

Jul 18, 2020

Wonderful Course on Ecology! I recommend to all Nature Lovers and Aspiring Ecologists & Environmentalists!

von Sadia N

Jul 09, 2020

I have learned about Environmental Science in summary. Learned about ecology, ecosystem and its diversity.