Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
1,563 Bewertungen
446 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

Jun 02, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

AA

Jul 08, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It gave me good knowledge base in ecology and conservation. The course is very well structured and is suitable for people with no prior knowledge in the topic.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 450 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Vivek S

Jul 18, 2020

Wonderful Course on Ecology! I recommend to all Nature Lovers and Aspiring Ecologists & Environmentalists!

von Sadia N

Jul 09, 2020

I have learned about Environmental Science in summary. Learned about ecology, ecosystem and its diversity.

von Nooruddeen J

Apr 04, 2020

The course was really helpful for me. It helped me to understand much about our environment and ecosystem.

von Beatrice N

Jan 24, 2020

very nice examples to illustrate theory which makes it very interesting and easy to follw and understand.

von Eric

Dec 15, 2019

Solid lectures and illuminating data driven approach to understanding conservation and ecosystem dynamics

von Orlando V R

Apr 29, 2019

It was very interesting, It give me several insights to follow an academic career on Conservation Biology

von Avishek C

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative & extremely related with practical scenarios. A must required course.

von Gelo D

Jun 28, 2020

Best MOOC course!

Thank you for this. And thank you for all your hard work in conversation. More power!!!

von Ray M S

May 21, 2020

From this course, I learn a complicated system in the world and makes me want to protect it right now.

von Lauren

May 12, 2020

Kept me engaged and interested throughout. Thank you for making this topic interesting and inspiring!

von Corinne L

May 08, 2020

A very informative course giving in depth knowledge about ecology and systemic thinking. Many thanks.

von Muhammed S K M

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed learning the subject with the way of teaching and the kind of resource materials provided.

von Sophie B

Jun 21, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this course, with manageable workload and interesting material!

von Carolyn L

May 26, 2020

Great intro to Ecology class that goes a bit deeper and is more applicable to the current society.

von Adam W

Sep 27, 2019

great introduction to the basics of ecosystem dynamics and structure with great case study example

von Jiratchaya T

May 17, 2020

Thx a lot!!! All teachers teach very clearly and easy tounderstand and videos are interesting. :)

von Ricardo M

Apr 18, 2020

Great course! Using concrete examples really helps understand the factors that affect ecosystems.

von Chetana M

Jun 15, 2020

great course and wonderful conceptual lectures provided by very good teachers and professionals.

von rachel v

May 27, 2020

Great course, a lot of information but all of it was interesting and applicable to today’s world

von Hermes L A C

May 18, 2020

The understanding this course gave me about the dynamics present in ecosystems has been amazing.

von Arnela S

Apr 15, 2020

It combine all you need to know about ecology and steps to learn about biodiversity in examples.

von Εleftherios K

Apr 14, 2020

A very well-presented introductory course on ecology! Really interesting and engaging material.

von Jessica T

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative and interesting! I learned a lot and I was very engaged. I highly recommend!

von Jessica N T L

Oct 06, 2019

Me gustó y disfruté mucho el curso, mi única sugerencia es que se traduzca el curso a Español

von Erick R Á

May 30, 2020

Iḿ glad I took this course.

Thank you for making me more aware of the world beyond the city.