Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation von American Museum of Natural History

4.8
Sterne
2,334 Bewertungen
651 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ
1. Juni 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH
3. Jan. 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 651 Bewertungen für Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

von Sanchia J

24. Feb. 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The material is comprehensive and understandable. The information is relevant and should be viewed by students at all levels. Thank you :)

von Walter D E C

10. Jan. 2021

This course shows different ways to work in nature restoration. It gives helpful information and self-criticism about how to aboard the study of conservation of biodiversity.

von Muhammad I U

24. Juli 2020

This course has been wonderfully designed with very informative additional readings and well-structured quizzes. I have learned a good deal of information and course modules.

von Matt M

12. Juni 2020

Great course! amazing and informative. Took on this course with an idea to pursue a career in conservation, and this course has solidified my goals for the future. Thank you.

von Tim A

1. Apr. 2021

Great material. Interesting, fun, and easy to digest. The quizzes were just the right difficulty level. (Note that the reading material takes longer to read than indicated).

von Jennifer S

25. Juli 2020

Really impactful course full of valuable resources. All material was of a high quality level and very appropriate in relation to our current climate and biodiversity crises.

von Usa F

11. Aug. 2020

I would say that this course is one of the best course I've ever take. If you're interested in environmental topics (especially in conservation) you should take this course

von Eliza B

13. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Helps breakdown and illustrate the many complex dynamics involved in ecosystems and how we are all part of a dynamic whole. Enjoyed this course immensely!

von Rhod N

14. Juni 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who loves Wildlife Conservation. I learned new knowledge and awareness from the very good speakers and the articles presented. Good job!

von Alejandro O G

9. Juni 2020

Este curso ha sido una inspiración para mi para esforzarme en proteger la naturaleza y todo lo que alberga. Es sorprendente lo que se puede aprender en un curso como este.

von Jennifer M

5. Mai 2020

I took it at my own speed and watched the videos as many times i i had to and it really was interesting and I am so happy with this course and cant wait to begin the next.

von Bishwabandhu A

28. Juni 2020

It gives an in-depth insight into different aspects of ecology from a basic level to advance. Really interesting and interactive course so far in the conservation sector.

von Marta S

25. Mai 2020

This course helped me to understand how to determine the way of protecting an area, by firstly understanding everything that is going on to the communities in that area.

von Nick H

28. Feb. 2020

Excellent course, exceeded expectations! I am doing this course to help shift my career towards Ecological restoration design and this was such a fantastic way to begin.

von OJIT

29. Dez. 2020

The course is totally so rich in content and so charmingly executed. I have learned a lot and the course will surely help me improving my understanding of the subject.

von Marelyn

17. Feb. 2021

Very interesting to learn about the ecosystems across the world and how human have a part in the restoration and conservation of these ecosystems. Very interesting!

von Kristina M

4. Feb. 2021

Very informative and easy to follow course. Good for anyone just starting out interested in ecology and also for anyone interested in ecology conservation efforts.

von Aurora C

27. Mai 2020

Very interesting. The topics are really important and significant to our planet. I learned a lot during this course and it will definitely be useful for my career.

von Alejandro I N A

9. Dez. 2020

Me encanto el enfoque que se tuvo en el curso, además que las conferencias del Dr. Pringle y la Dra. Tarnita fueron más que amenas para este aprendizaje, gracias.

von Amanda E

25. Sep. 2020

This was such an incredible course! I will highly recommend it to everyone I know! Excellence at work. Thank you for putting this together. It has made an impact.

von Manuel K

19. Juli 2020

Just the right amount of new information. Doesn't get boring.

Don't get intimidated by the maths in week 2. The test is about general understanding, not equations.

von Bidhan D

22. Mai 2020

Well explanation of terms and awesome illustration of content will be helpful to anyone for grasping knowledge and build up idea regarding ecology based learning.

von Leigh R

24. Apr. 2020

Really informative and throughly engaging. I am till going through the referenced additional articles and research. Makes me want to take on more similar courses.

von Bernardo B

10. Apr. 2021

I have a bachelor in Biology, so this course was a nice complement to my knowledge and the example showed of the national park in mozambique is very interesting.

von Oliver D

30. Okt. 2020

Personally life changing course for me. Really opened my eyes what we are currently doing to our planet, as well as showing ways how we can get out of this mess.