Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
967 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

8. Dez. 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

26. Dez. 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 235 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von David M

15. Juni 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

von Kike S

25. März 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

von Deleted A

14. Aug. 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

von Ang C G

30. Aug. 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

von Shahrzad M

11. Sep. 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

von Alexander M R

22. Jan. 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

von Alvaro B

1. Juni 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

von Atul K

16. Dez. 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

von Eugene M

19. Nov. 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

von Gautam S

3. Okt. 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

von Carl-Johann S

15. Juli 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

von Magdalena D

25. Sep. 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

von Raghavendran E

30. Aug. 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

von Rəsul Ə V

24. Apr. 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

von Karthikeyan S

19. Aug. 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

von Avantika P

19. Mai 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!

von Elena M

25. Juli 2017

Absolutely great Professor of economics! Thank you for sharing with us your knowledge!

von Zhao P

17. Mai 2016

The lecturer is great, making points clear and the whole logic easy. Love this course~

von Samba M

7. Juni 2019

Great course that focuses on real life cases of economic health both past and present

von Andrew G

27. Okt. 2015

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

von Niraj A

4. Feb. 2016

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course

von DIMITRIOS M

11. Jan. 2021

Very interesting course and modules , about macroeconomic perspectives and issues

von Ioannis C C

1. Mai 2020

Great course! Begin to understand the power of Macroeconomics in a practical way.

von Ivan K

5. Dez. 2015

Easy and short. Good introduction into how government can influence real economy.

von Giampaolo g

26. Aug. 2019

I would like to obtain the certificate if possible. Please let me know the price