Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
stars
703 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 163 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von paul60

Mar 05, 2017

xcellent course.

von 杨茹旭

Feb 21, 2016

老师的语言通俗易懂,受益匪浅!

von Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Well presented.

von Scarlett K

Mar 14, 2016

Really amazing

von Victor S O

Apr 04, 2016

Great Course.

von HeeKyoung C

Nov 05, 2018

Informative!

von German D P C

Jun 28, 2017

Great course

von Patrick B

Sep 25, 2015

great course

von Eduardo M R

May 28, 2017

¡Fenomenal!

von MARIANA L

Jan 19, 2016

Muito bom!

von fraude24@hotmail.com

Dec 17, 2015

excelente

von Mohammadali

Nov 22, 2015

vary good

von r f r j

Jun 07, 2016

CONCISE.

von hiro

Dec 23, 2015

good!

von David N L

Dec 14, 2015

E

von Reg R

May 21, 2017

I found this course easy to understand, but not so easy as to make it completely unchallenging. I also found it rooted in contemporary issues and contemporary understanding of economic policy, and as such a handy guide to how policymakers in Treasuries and central banks think. I particularly valued the interactive, economic policy simulator. The more tasks can be made part of the course, the better.

von Camilo P

Mar 27, 2018

This is one of the clearest explanations of economic policy I have seen. My only reason not to give it five stars is that I feel the edition I took of the course had been poorly revised. There are several issues that need to be updated and even the exam wording apparently references a previous version of the course. Nevertheless, I highly recommend "Understanding economic policymaking".

von Sapna G

Sep 04, 2015

it is a great course especially for those who like to work upon different models and practise their on results. Gayle has been outstanding throughout with her complete, clear and crisp explanations and diagrammatic representations. It provides a great insight into real life applications and reasonings. Great effort ! Kudos !

von Dilip V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course to gain macroeconomic fundamentals, even for people without economics background.

Wide range of questions in the discussion forum helps you clarify various queries you might have.

Overall, i am very satisfied.

von Helton d M D

Dec 23, 2016

Graded assignments only for the ones that purchase the course are unfair. Coursera should always allow people to do everything even if they don't purchase. Purchase should only be required for certificates.

von Larry L E

Nov 18, 2016

An excellent course by a fine teacher. The fifth star is dropped because graded quizzes are not available unless the certificate is purchased - unlike most Coursera courses in which I am interested.

von José J F

Dec 19, 2015

Good course, well structured. Just needs some technical improvements in order to be able to review wrong / right answers in quizzes.

Nice to have a second more advanced course in this topic.

Joaquín

von Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The Course is simple yet informative. Sometimes we ignore very simple yet strong concepts. This course is very good for beginners. Also useful for those who wish to brush up their concepts.

von Andrés P V

Mar 16, 2016

Really i like this course, because you can learn more with the software created for this seminary! but i would like that this course would have a second part, that would be awesome!

von Samra R

Apr 22, 2019

It was good enough to let learners improve and polish basic knowledge and how we can use this to understand real wolrd.