Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
856 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 200 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Amaka A

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent, excellent course! All you need to know about basic economic concepts that allow you to follow a country's macro-economic performance and intelligently participate in economic policy debates. Professor Gayle is great at explaining complex concepts in an easy-to-understand manner. Highly recommend this for country and risk analysts or anyone interested in current affairs.

von Apostolos G

Nov 22, 2015

Great course from a substantial University and also a great Professor. The course is very well organized and the Professor conveys difficult concepts with an understandable way. You not only will be able to read newspapers and understand what is going on the economy, yet you will get the knowledge to see behind politics. A well educated citizen can make good decision.

von Raphael A

May 10, 2016

Excellent Course! A Must do Course for a better understanding of the world around you. Gayle is an excellent teacher and gives you a great basis to be more aware of whatas going on out there in the economic persective and give you a critical thinking as well if what is being done really is the way we should go foward I defenetely recommend this course.

von Vivian X

Jul 15, 2017

I took the course to improve my ability to understand economic issues, terms and jargons. I found that the course is incredibly practical, intriguing, informative and easy to follow at the same. The topics and examples are carefully selected and the well presented. I now have a much better understanding of the basic economic principles.

Thanks!

von Anais J

Dec 19, 2015

An excellent course. The lecturer was engaging, the material was interesting - I have a basic economics foundation and I found that my understanding of these basics improved, even while I feel much more empowered to have an opinion on policymaking in the world.

It was great to be able to complete a project even though the course is on-demand.

von Salustiano L P

Sep 04, 2015

Great course for people with limited notions on economic policymaking. Great to-the-point videos and quizzes that give an excellent picture which perfectly fits today's policymaking frame.

After taking this course I think I can fully understand what the newspapers talk about regarding economic policymaking

von Govind C

Sep 08, 2015

Great intro to macroeconomic policies for the uninitiated / semi-initiated. Prof. Gayle Allard's teaching style makes a world of difference. Her methodical approach towards making an inference and reaching a conclusion is probably the best I've seen amongst all the teachers I've ever had.

von Abdessatar R

Jun 08, 2020

The course is very interesting. I've learned something that will be useful to my work. The teacher was very competent and qualified. I would like to learn other courses in economics with her and on the platform Coursera. Thank you very much for everything you present to advance science.

von Albano S

Aug 16, 2015

Gayle Allard is simply an outstanding teacher.

Strongly reccomended, this is my thirteenth course with Coursera. I've so liked this course the first time, that I'm doing it again. With IE Business I've attended "Critical Perspectives on Management" by Rolf Strom-Olsen, outstanding Too.

von Zlatina G

Oct 03, 2016

The best macroeconomics class that I have ever had. Very clear explanations and linking all the theory with recent and historical events. I would recommend the course to anyone regardless if you are beginner or have some idea of the macroeconomics concepts.

von Madhu B

May 25, 2016

The course is very much tailored and suits the one who would need a clear understanding on the Fiscal and Monetary Policies. Much more it is easier to understand with the examples presented and instructor Gayle had put it together effectively in the course.

von Annesha

Jan 18, 2016

Amazing Course for students from all backgrounds who are interested in the basics of Economics and hoe The world economics work. The excellent delivery of Prof Gayle Allard and her easy to understand examples was a big help. A must do course.

von Alberto P L

Jul 19, 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've taked. The teacher Gayle Allard explains clearly al the topics and in a very simple way. I recomend this course if you want learning or practicing about economic policy. I loved this course. Thanks!

von sanjeev k

Dec 04, 2016

One of the Best Course on understanding economics policy making basics. Really enjoyed the course. Get to learn a lot. Quiz and peer grading assignment are challenging and get to know how to apply the theory in practice.

von Praveen

Aug 28, 2015

This is a very good course to understand macro economics & how to read current world economic scenario. I did this course once in past & I am not taking it again. It is good to do once in 6 months until you master it...

von Joseph M C

Oct 06, 2017

This was an excellent course for me. It has enabled me make sense of economic data, and aroused my interest to go further and study more. Thank you for offering this course. It has been a wonderful experience this far.

von Danilo A E

Aug 24, 2015

Very nice material, goes directly to the point.

Very practical approach.

For those interested in the Keynesian economic view, altough not explicited in the material this is the Economic School chosen for the course.

von Rasha A

Nov 02, 2015

This course is one of the most well organized and easy to follow and understad, in the same way it is very compitable with the Idea of online learning , it is not boaring not long and right to the point

keep it up

von Amit P

May 04, 2016

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.

von maleeha s c

Dec 10, 2015

A short course very well explained. it covers key points in economics, thus making the understanding of economic policymaking easy. very well explained by the instructor. look forward to doing similar courses.

von cheoyy

Jul 03, 2020

The course make me understand the connection of all the importanct economic indicators i.e. GDP, Policy, interest rate. You will have a better concept to apply those knowledge in reading those data and news.

von Hau M C

Dec 11, 2017

Very useful course, i feel i can read the newspaper and more informed on the economic decision made by country each day. Highly recommended for people who want to learn more about day to day policy making.

von Tarif T K

Aug 21, 2020

I've had introductory, intermediate, and advanced macroeconomic courses in my undergrad life. This course has completely changed the perspective of the macroeconomy even though it only covered the basics.

von Longfei

Feb 27, 2016

This class is organized in a very clear and logical way. The instructor is very knowledgeable and conveyed her teaching clearly. This is one of a few Coursera classes that i get the most benefits from.

von Douglas M W

Apr 03, 2020

Very insightful and challenging course. I would encourage anyone looking to pursue a career in legislation to learn. Thanks So much to Prof Allard for her insights into economics and the way they work.