Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
Sterne
894 Bewertungen
210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH
8. Dez. 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
26. Dez. 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 208 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Nahid V M

18. Apr. 2020

It was really great course. You can learn shortly every information about macroeconomy and its parts.

Big thanks Gayle Allard !

von Rafael O

24. Juni 2018

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

von Andre D

15. Feb. 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

von Vira D

26. Dez. 2020

I have obtained an invaluable knowledge about how our government makes an economic policy. Thank you very much, teacher.

von Carlos A L S

22. Mai 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

von Auguste K

18. Okt. 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

von Gustavo E J D C

18. Okt. 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

von Nikolaos G

6. Sep. 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

von Nebi R T o

14. Apr. 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

von Shubham G

3. Aug. 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

von Nathaly B

26. März 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

von David M

15. Juni 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

von Kike S

25. März 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

von Deleted A

14. Aug. 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

von Ang C G

30. Aug. 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

von shahrzad m

11. Sep. 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

von Alexander M R

22. Jan. 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

von Alvaro B

1. Juni 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

von Atul K

16. Dez. 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

von Eugene M

19. Nov. 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

von Gautam S

3. Okt. 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

von Carl-Johann S

15. Juli 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

von Magdalena D

25. Sep. 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

von Raghavendran E

30. Aug. 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

von Rəsul Ə V

24. Apr. 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.