Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
697 Bewertungen
163 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 161 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Hemanth K S A

Feb 16, 2016

i need more of this course please

von Vicson C

Dec 02, 2015

This course would help you better understand the basics of macroeconomics and how economic policies affect the performance of a country.

von alex r

May 23, 2016

Love the lectures!

von Amit P

May 04, 2016

The best thing about the course is that it doesn't seem rushed. Everything is explained at a good pace. Moreover, the syllabus is quite unique in the sense that it seamlessly connects theory with the real world.

von David M

Jun 15, 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

von Syed M O R

May 21, 2016

Very well organized, I must say. The course takes a light start from the fundamentals and then jumps to the economic intricacies of the world.

von Harsha D

Mar 23, 2017

good course with great stuff

von Nishok T

Mar 21, 2017

Well explained course that makes economics intuitive!

von paul60

Mar 05, 2017

xcellent course.

von shivananda

Sep 18, 2017

The Basics of Economics explained in a very simple way. Thank u Coursera

von Victoria K

Jul 20, 2016

The explanations are very intuitive and comprehensible. The lecturer did a great job and simulators provided are as good. Thank you

von Ashutosh D

Oct 14, 2015

Excellent. I really enjoyed watching the lectures

von Apostolos G

Nov 22, 2015

Great course from a substantial University and also a great Professor. The course is very well organized and the Professor conveys difficult concepts with an understandable way. You not only will be able to read newspapers and understand what is going on the economy, yet you will get the knowledge to see behind politics. A well educated citizen can make good decision.

von Rasha A

Nov 02, 2015

This course is one of the most well organized and easy to follow and understad, in the same way it is very compitable with the Idea of online learning , it is not boaring not long and right to the point

keep it up

von Zlatina G

Oct 03, 2016

The best macroeconomics class that I have ever had. Very clear explanations and linking all the theory with recent and historical events. I would recommend the course to anyone regardless if you are beginner or have some idea of the macroeconomics concepts.

von makthal b k r

Aug 28, 2017

Professor Allard Explains things in a pellucid way .She's got that gift of gab .Once you successfully finish the course ,policy news are no more alien terms to you. Thanks Much Professor

von Joseph M C

Oct 06, 2017

This was an excellent course for me. It has enabled me make sense of economic data, and aroused my interest to go further and study more. Thank you for offering this course. It has been a wonderful experience this far.

von Oluwafemi

May 06, 2016

Its just clear and simply real.

von Nikhil C S

Jun 16, 2016

Crisp and clear explanation of complex topics

von Tran T P

Jul 16, 2016

This course is awesome and really understandable for Economics students

von Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Well presented.

von sanjeev k

Dec 04, 2016

One of the Best Course on understanding economics policy making basics. Really enjoyed the course. Get to learn a lot. Quiz and peer grading assignment are challenging and get to know how to apply the theory in practice.

von Jeremy R M

Dec 15, 2015

This is a great intro to economics. It's a timeless subject that is explained very well by Professor Allard of IE, Madrid. I would recommend this course to anyone.

von Rashad l

Oct 05, 2015

Amazing course, allows for an accumulative learning process very well designed.

von NEHA M

Aug 20, 2017

Easy paced course. I am not from an economics background, yet this course generated enough interest and pushed me through. Would definitely recommend!