Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding economic policymaking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding economic policymaking von IE Business School

4.8
678 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top-Bewertungen

PH

Dec 09, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK

Dec 27, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 157 Bewertungen für Understanding economic policymaking

von Clay E H

Nov 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was a great refresher, educational and informative. I found it very easy to follow and keep up with.

von Gautam S

Oct 03, 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

von Yee J

Nov 10, 2015

Well presented.

von Al T

Dec 01, 2017

This was a helpful introductory course to macroeconomics that gave me exactly the level of information I needed for my current job. The instructor worked at an appropriate pace and the comparisons between theory and current reality were very useful. My only "criticism" would be that most of the information on real world economics is up to about 2014 and I think this will soon need to refreshed.

von Chrisitna

Jun 20, 2016

Although you cannot do the assignments unless you upgrade, I learned so much. Prof. Allard was very clear, and gave many great resources that I have used in other courses. This class shaped my political opinions on fiscal issues and helped me to understand the implications of tax and welfare reform in terms of the general public. This online course was definitely on par with and a great supplement to my Ivy-league education. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is studying social sciences.

von Hau M C

Dec 11, 2017

Very useful course, i feel i can read the newspaper and more informed on the economic decision made by country each day. Highly recommended for people who want to learn more about day to day policy making.

von Tan G H

Oct 01, 2015

Difficult topics made made to understand.

von Yang W

Aug 05, 2016

Using the simplest words and the easiest-to-get way to describe the macro policy making. one of the best courses I've had on Coursera. Thanks a lot.

von Patrick B

Sep 25, 2015

great course

von Scarlett K

Mar 14, 2016

Really amazing

von Andrew G

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course. The final assignment was 'stretching' and I enjoyed this challenge!

von fraude24@hotmail.com

Dec 17, 2015

excelente

von Arpit U P

Apr 02, 2016

Concepts very well explained by Gayle. People from all backgrounds can understand this course. Looking forward to many more courses from her.

von Nato C

Sep 01, 2016

Loved course, loved lecturer!

von Henrique S B

Oct 07, 2016

I found the course very useful to review some basic economic policy concepts and to improve the understanding of major economic and policy making issues that challenge both policy makers and advisers today.

Prof. Gayle Allard has a real gift to explain in a clear and appealing way complex ideas and policy issues.

The only objection I would have regards the peer assignment grading which I found somehow lacking in realism and accuracy. I also found that, on the discussion forums, some of the mentors replies did not completely met expectations. Having said that, I would not hesitate in recommending this outstanding course to both beginners and more advanced students and generally to anybody interested in improving his(her) knowledge of economics. Congratulations!

von Matthew K

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent course for refreshing basic economic principles. All theory put across in the course is contexualised through real world applications and discussions. Course flows logically starting with foundational concepts and branching out into applications and interrelations. I found it gave me a sound framework for assessing business events and activities in economic terms (albeit from a high level).

von 杨茹旭

Feb 21, 2016

老师的语言通俗易懂,受益匪浅!

von shahrzad m

Sep 11, 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

von Nadav R

Jun 25, 2018

The teacher is great. The material is easy to understand. I have found myself reading news I wouldn't have cared about in the past. I am glad I took this course.

von Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

von Alexander M R

Jan 22, 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

von Juan E I G

Feb 09, 2016

Excelente para tener un acercamiento general y amplio sobre los comportamientos macroeconómicos. Quizás el nivel de detalle no es muy profundo, pero es un buen inicio en la macroeconomía.

von Ankhbayar B

Apr 03, 2016

Very good, absolutely essential for understanding current affairs!

von Daniel G

Aug 20, 2015

Excellent teacher and excellent course!

von Niraj A

Feb 04, 2016

Anyone aspiring to understand world economics would benefit a lot from this course