Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development von Universität von Genf

4.8
Sterne
555 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ecosystem services are a way of thinking about – and evaluating – the goods and services provided by nature that contribute to the well-being of humans. This MOOC will cover scientific (technical), economic, and socio-political dimensions of the concept through a mix of theory, case-studies, interviews with specialists and a serious-game. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: • define the concept of ecosystem services, its principles and limitations • understand the key services associated with any ressource (e.g., fresh water) through readings and case-studies • appreciate the advantages and potential risks of monetising ecosystem services • appreciate the social dimensions (power issues, cultural biases) embedded within any method • integrate tactical advice on mainstreaming this approach into policy and standard government practices • Optional: learn how to map ecosystem services with GIS tools The session that runs May 29th- July 10th will be actively monitored by the instructors, and learners will have the opportunity to ask questions. This course was developed by instructors from the University of Geneva with the help of numerous researchers and input from the Geneva Water Hub and the Natural Capital Project. The course was financed by the University of Geneva, the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), and the Luc Hoffmann Institute. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Water Resources Management and Policy » (www.coursera.org/learn/water-management) and the one in « International Water Law » (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). We look forward to you joining us!...

Top-Bewertungen

DS

6. Sep. 2017

Great course. Awesome introduction to Ecosystem Services. Well-balanced portrayal of the many tensions and difficulties in the field. Also a great exposure to MANY experts and many diverse opinions.

IS

28. Feb. 2021

That's a great course. Not only introducing the approach, but providing us with different pro and cons of the method. And it gives a lot to critical thinking on the topic. I found it really helpful

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 192 Bewertungen für Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

von Livia M M

6. Juli 2017

Straight to the point, rich in debates and discussions which stimulate critical thinking! Thank you for setting up this relevant, interesting and excellent course.

von Djennyfer K d M F

6. Juli 2020

Complete course about the subject, showing as many views as possible so we can understand the complexity of the ecosystem services approach and monetization.

von Mauricio J M P

10. Mai 2020

I have worked on this field of environmental economic valuation and this course is great, well structure and demand the necessary skills, totally recommended

von Janos C

25. Sep. 2017

I enjoyed this course and found it highly informative. Very much appreciated the well balanced and critical perspectives and insightful practical examples.

von RANJEET K

21. Dez. 2018

A course change my outlook towards biodiversity conservation and paved way to explore innovative means for better decision making in environmental policies

von Lisa A

8. Jan. 2020

The concepts introduced in this course will be extremely useful in my work when trying to communicate the value of ecosystem services to decision-makers.

von Ammar A

4. Aug. 2022

Amazing course with a lot of details about this new method, I believe that it is suiutable for environmental engineers and natural resources manageres.

von Saleem K

22. Aug. 2020

Awesome MOOC on ecosystem services, very well explained by respected instructors. I learned good amount of new things which I was alien sometimes ago.

von Jharison B V H

22. Juli 2020

Un excelente curso que permite conocer las potencialidades que tiene gestionar de una manera adecuada los servicios ecosistémicos. Curso recomendado.!

von Joshua M

28. Apr. 2020

Very well put together course providing helpful instruction on the wide variety of considerations and skills within ecosystems analysis and reporting.

von Cristian A A S

13. Okt. 2021

muy buen complemento entre tecnologías de la información y el análisis de los ecosistemas para así poder contribuir con el desarrollo sostenible

von Bhuvanesvari S

25. Mai 2021

I got a new idea about ecosystem services, economic valuation of ecosystem service, and this course helpful for my research work also. Thank you

von David H

14. Mai 2022

T​he course has the optimal balance of introducing techniques and asking deeper questions about the assumptions intrinsic in the approach.

von Tatiana E

5. Apr. 2022

Excellent course, with several elements to understand the importance of the approach, but also to be critical of it. I recommend it 100%.

von Tulaci B

19. Aug. 2020

Great and complete course! I have never seen anything like this here. The professors are very good and make us feel like their students.

von Mariana R O

12. Mai 2020

Excelente curso, muy buenos docentes. Vale la pena hacerlo y poner en práctica todo el conocimiento y habilidades adquiridas.

von Karnik A

20. Nov. 2019

The course was smartly constructed to teach slowly along with building the foundation. Interface and tasks were efficient.

von Christine K

24. Feb. 2022

The best course i have ever done! I highly recommend this course, very professional lecturers and very good standard.

von Yolandi S

17. Dez. 2021

An excellent course. Ecosystem services will become more and more important in ever evolving planetary health science

von Karla F S C

26. März 2019

it was a good module, with a good information, but the most important, that it was very practical in the metodology.

von Urs B

1. Juli 2017

Very interesting and inspiring course. Excellent teaching material and very motivated presenters. Thank you a lot!!!

von Elena F

8. Juni 2020

Great course. Well crafted and executed. Presents Ecosystem Services and explores a variety of viewpoints about it.

von Elena T

26. Mai 2020

I really appreciate the fact that the instructors guide the learners through a constructive critic of the concept.

von Ashutosh K P

6. Okt. 2019

Provides concepts, methods and implications of using ecosystem services as a method of Sustainable development.

von RAJATH B

24. Feb. 2021

A Wonderful course with very important insights and much needed knowledge about the real-life business case