Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,496 Bewertungen
471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 468 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Kumar G M

17. Okt. 2017

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

von Ricardo M J O

24. Feb. 2018

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

von Gerard B

12. Sep. 2020

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

von Stefan O

5. Sep. 2016

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.

von Miguel A B

24. Juli 2020

La traducción al idioma español debe ser revisada porque he detectado algunos errores u omisiones

von Samuel G L O

11. März 2021

I like it but there are problems with week 5 about videos and mismatch in learning materials

von Wesley P

4. Okt. 2016

Challenging at times, but doable with effort, and quite rewarding upon success. Recommended.

von Xingcong L

26. Dez. 2018

Good to newbie to start from music theory. But got a bit confused when watching the videos.

von Aaron T

23. Feb. 2021

Quizes were a little confusing, but overall it was easy to figure out how to pass

von Juan P T A

27. Aug. 2020

i didnt like the fact that use wikipedia as a reference

von Nery Y H A

21. Sep. 2020

Debería tener referencias de libros, no Wikipedia.

von Liwei Z

30. März 2019

No explaination for the answers in quizs.

von Gurashis S

6. Apr. 2020

week 3 could have been elaborated more.

von Tansel S

5. Sep. 2017

A bit fast but extensive course.

von Gilbert P C

19. Feb. 2017

really helpful, but also tough

von Lemuel P

4. Juni 2017

this course is great

von Fernando B

12. Nov. 2020

Muy bueno el curso

von Krista H

4. März 2020

GOod for beginners

von Tayo O

24. Juni 2020

I learnt a lot...

von Megan M

20. Dez. 2016

Very interesting!

von Madhur S

30. Dez. 2021

great experience

von Alberto I

16. Juli 2020

Its good course

von degreeuser1 d

9. Nov. 2021

g​reat course

von Leonardo B

27. Okt. 2021

Excelente

von Percy Y

27. Feb. 2017

Wonderful