Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,331 Bewertungen
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE
1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 408 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Abhay A K

1. Juni 2020

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

von Lulu Z

13. Jan. 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

von Patryk M

14. Jan. 2021

This particular course gave me a lot. I had some fundamentals in music theory, but not as much as I thought. Great course!

von Diego B

20. Sep. 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

von Yuqi W

21. Nov. 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

von John C D

20. Jan. 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

von Lluis G T

10. Okt. 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

von Raul R B

23. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.

von Benoît T

14. Feb. 2020

It gives enough material to understand music in its core, with enough enthusiasm so that you want to learn more.

von TYCHICUS D

5. Juni 2018

Beautifully explained in depth, very comprehensive for beginners to understand the essentials of music theory.

von Rojib S

19. Jan. 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

von Diego E D Á

10. Okt. 2020

I learnt a lot of new things. The course was very well organized and nicely explained. Thank you very much!

von Mohamad a k

18. Sep. 2020

It was fantastic with a valuable amount of musical information and terminology important to every musician

von Jennifer V

31. Aug. 2017

Great information and a great intellectual challenge for an advanced beginning piano student and vocalist.

von Anderson C

26. Mai 2018

I learned quite a lot of Music Theory, things started to make sense for me! Good job getting this course!

von Eloy S M L

15. März 2017

Excellent!

Not so easy for begginers.

Very Useful. After this course I can explore many new possibilities.

von Oranee M S

20. Feb. 2021

This was a very informative and intense course . I learned a lot that I didn't know about Music Theory.

von Alex.Yu

1. Feb. 2018

It's really good if you want to step into the musical gate. And wish to have more and deeper contents.

von Iván R

15. Nov. 2020

Learned a lot, very dynamic and entertaining. Totally recomended, specially if you don't read music

von Rahul B

8. Nov. 2019

Advisable and very good for the beginners, intermediates for students and as well as the teachers.

von Yuki I

17. Dez. 2017

Extremely difficult course, but it explains things very well, has a lot of personality and is fun.

von Cintli E R M

9. Okt. 2019

It is nice learning with them, it is smooth, still the information is very complete. Thanks.

von Angad B

31. Juli 2019

A very nice course that taught me the basics and I think a bit of intermediate music Theory

von Filiz C

3. Juli 2017

I had an music composition exam two weeks ago, this course so helped me. Thank you so much.

von samuel t r

3. Mai 2017

Very challenging course, but I came away with far more knowledge than I entered it with.