Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,432 Bewertungen
453 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Top-Bewertungen

GE
1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS
22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 447 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Chloe A G

17. Okt. 2016

This was a great class, but some of the information could have been more comprehensive, and some of the questions on the tests did not match the information from the lectures.

von 黄薇

12. Okt. 2016

Good for beginners, introduced basic theory systemly. But a few mistakes appeared, though corrected in the videos too, but better to clear them in the future shifts.

von Santiago A B S

16. Sep. 2020

it's a really great course; although they don't get into every detail that you would think you need,it's a pretty good overlook of the elementary of music theory.

von Muhammad N B A M

13. Nov. 2020

I think week 3 and partially week 5 could've been implemented a bit better. but they did really well explaining basic music theory with the allocated time given.

von Naveed H

14. Apr. 2018

The quizzes sometimes feel a little too difficult compared to the lectures that precede them, but other than that it's a really nice and comprehensive course

von marcos v g

6. Feb. 2020

Course was very difficult for me. I did not make final exam. However alltogether gave me may Inputs and Tutors were very professional . Thank you very much.

von Jan D

4. Okt. 2016

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

von Avinesh S

15. Feb. 2018

The video tutorials were good, but for me it was not sufficient. However, the examinations were a lot helpful than the video lessons.

von Yoma K

25. Nov. 2018

The course was interesting but I wanted to know more about theoretical characteristics for music in different eras and cultures

von pengfei z

1. Feb. 2018

Apart from a steep increase of complexity somewhere around the third week, you still manage to learn a lot through this course.

von Dominic M

4. Sep. 2017

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

von Cornelia

2. Mai 2021

Sometimes the explanations where a little to liitle. ALso, the german subtitles didn't really fit to what was actually said.

von Kumar G M

17. Okt. 2017

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

von Ricardo M J O

24. Feb. 2018

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

von Gerard I D L B

12. Sep. 2020

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

von Stefan O

5. Sep. 2016

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.

von Miguel A B

24. Juli 2020

La traducción al idioma español debe ser revisada porque he detectado algunos errores u omisiones

von Samuel G L O

11. März 2021

I like it but there are problems with week 5 about videos and mismatch in learning materials

von Wesley P

4. Okt. 2016

Challenging at times, but doable with effort, and quite rewarding upon success. Recommended.

von Xingcong L

26. Dez. 2018

Good to newbie to start from music theory. But got a bit confused when watching the videos.

von Aaron T

23. Feb. 2021

Quizes were a little confusing, but overall it was easy to figure out how to pass

von Juan P T A

27. Aug. 2020

i didnt like the fact that use wikipedia as a reference

von Nery Y H A

21. Sep. 2020

Debería tener referencias de libros, no Wikipedia.

von Liwei Z

30. März 2019

No explaination for the answers in quizs.

von Gurashis S

6. Apr. 2020

week 3 could have been elaborated more.