Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,530 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Top-Bewertungen

GE

1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 481 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Marc P

7. Juli 2017

Excellent course. It does go beyond the fundamentals, and is a bit difficult in the last couple of weeks, but is a very interesting and informative course. The teachers are excellent and I recommend it for any aspiring musician.

von Safak A C

17. Sep. 2020

It was a great course. First few weeks really starts from the fundamental stuff and in the later weeks lectures cover more comprehensive aspects of the music theory. I'm really glad that I completed this course. Thanks a lot.

von Renat K

24. Dez. 2017

This is the most exciting educational journey i had in my life! Today i'm able of composing music on a whole new level. I keep on educating myself and deepening my knowledge thanks to Coursera and The University of Edinburgh.

von Manuel V

28. Jan. 2019

El curso es la mejor introducción que he encontrado a la materia. Con la profundización del estudio uno reconociendo algunas ambiguedades, pero aún así me ha ayudado mucho a desarrollar habilidades para el análisis armónico.

von Priyanka

2. Juni 2019

It is an excellent course for we students to understand the core and foundation of music theory. Extremely professional tutors who help us understand every lecture easily.

I can't thank Coursera enough, for this oppurtuniy.

von Arkady S

28. Apr. 2020

A bit of a quick ramp up. Prior musical background and experience reading sheet music is very helpful. Learned a lot, and enjoyed the listening exercises/examples that you can replay at your own pace in the lectures.

von Abdulrahman D A

4. Feb. 2020

A very Important Course but It's not a beginners course , It's Difficult and requires a lot of research and writing , but I enjoyed every moment in this course and I highly recommend it for every real musician .

von Jam O

29. Apr. 2020

Excellent course, would highly recommend.

Just one comment, the leap in the difficulty between what is teached in the last week and the graded exam is a bit high in my opinion (but i am not a gifted musician!).

von Kethzi G

25. Apr. 2018

This course covered a vast amount of topics of music theory. It got me really motivated to dig deeper into many concepts of music theory. The final assessment was challenging. I really enjoyed this course

von Gabriel E

2. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

von Kharobo A B J

12. Juli 2021

Thanks a lot team. I have personally been trying to learn music theory for a while but things always seemed a bit abstract till I did this course. The content was also really neat and precise.

von Abhilasha K

29. Jan. 2021

One of the first stepping stones to becoming a skilled musician! Helped me analyse and study music in a broader and better way. Highly recommended for gaining a grasp over the fundamentals.

von Dustin D

1. Feb. 2022

more difficult from week 3 onwards. You will definitely need to find other sources of information (wiki pages, forums, etc) to do well on the quizzes and understand better the material.

von paul o

21. Sep. 2020

Interesting course I really learn alot about fundamentals on music theory and it's application, yes it was indeed a tough program but the more attention you give the easier it's gets.

von Jeff D

14. Dez. 2021

The course was very good and the instructors excellent. I played trumpet and bass so I was able to keep up in the beginning, but it became progressively more challenging. Well done.

von DrDMango R

7. Juni 2022

I loved this course. I learned a lot about music theory, so now when I play my instrument and read the sheet music, I not only understand the notes but also the reasons behind them.

von Ilyas N R

27. Jan. 2021

I enjoy my course in Fundamentals of music by University of Edinburgh. So easy to understand. Recommended to all people who wants to improve their knowladge about music theory.

von Ebert M

1. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. It's perfect to get a solid base to learn music. The explanations are clear, the progression of the contents is easy to follow. I highly recommend it. Thank

von Meher S P

4. Nov. 2020

Good course for beginners in music theory.

Week 3 session is so much concise with no example.

Week 3 session should be more elaborative and reading material should be there.

von Gloria N

4. Juni 2020

It's a really good course, difficult when you aren't a native English speaker and I would say that it isn't basic at all, you have to have a little background about music.

von James P

14. Dez. 2017

Excellent course - taught very clearly with a series of competent and good lecturers. Exams and questions, as well as resources provided help with the learning process.

von Pía A Q S

8. Juli 2019

Excelente curso. Los instructores desarrollan cada tema desde una base tanto técnica como sensorial. Los conceptos se van apropiando clase a clase de manera fluida.

von Robert D

10. Juni 2022

E​xcellent course! Well constructed, logical progression, good explanations and videos. One of the best on line courses I've taken. Weel done to U of Edinburgh!

von Sihara J

30. März 2021

All content taught is very clear and lively. It is excellent and even intermediate students could find new things to learn. Learnt a lot, Thank You it was amazing.

von Mokshlakshmi B

27. März 2019

This was an excellently paced course. The practice exercises were slightly difficult, but overall it was highly informative and delivered exactly what I expected.