Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,516 Bewertungen
481 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Top-Bewertungen

GE

1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 478 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Emma R ( P

19. Jan. 2018

I found this very difficult but the videos and information were very helpful. I kept coming back to it, as it has everything you need to learn the fundamentals.

von Dominic G J

17. Dez. 2019

This was a very good course (even with the terminology differences). I do have a better appreciation to what I am required to know about music from this course

von Beatriz d C R

9. Nov. 2018

Very useful to start leaning about music. The professors are really clear and passionate. I have not finished it yet, but I have learned a lot so far. Thanks!

von Debbie G

22. Nov. 2016

Great class! It filled in a lot of gaps for me on things I had picked up on my own. The explanations were great, and the amount of work and pace were perfect.

von Frederic L

22. Okt. 2017

Phenomenal course packed with info and knowledge delivered in great fashion.

Not an easy course but well worth the time. I learned so much...

A huge thank you!

von MensahLavishMawuena

18. Aug. 2018

Good tutorials. The lessons really cover the Fundamentals of Music Theory coupled with very challenging quizzes. I am glad to have enrolled for this course.

von 包容

16. Jan. 2018

A very comprehensive course to music theories and thank you lecturers for explaining the concepts so clearly and stringing them up into a neat structure!

von Roman P

14. März 2017

I'm not a professional musician, but I am a music lover, and always wanted to understand the math behind the music.

This course exceeded my expectations.

von beige

28. Dez. 2016

I have taken many other basic music theory but they are so hard to understand! But this one totally works!! What an excellent course!! Thanks so much!

von Carlos J M P

15. Dez. 2016

me encanta aprender musica, nunca lo había intentado, pero los maestros son muy buenos y con este curso puedo aprender desde México de donde yo soy.

von Denis D

16. Nov. 2020

As a self-taught amateur musician for the last 30 years, it filled a lot of holes in my knowledge and makes me more confident about reading music

von Lauro K J

5. Jan. 2019

With simple language and didactic explanation, all complicated concepts are understandable and available for everyone who intends to learn music.

von Pavel T

16. Dez. 2017

Really great course. The second half was really challenging and the final exam reminded me about my university times and real university exams :)

von Lin H

29. Aug. 2017

This course is good for beginners, it offers detailed explanations. The final exam can be designed to match the previous course content better.

von Raja K

13. Juni 2017

It was really a nice course for someone who wants an intermediate knowledge in Music Theory. I would recommend everyone to go for this course.

von Hung L

28. Mai 2022

The course is very useful. I now have more understanding on music notes when I play guitar. I thank you for the effort of all instructors.

von Blanka K

5. Jan. 2020

Great course! The excercises were definitely challenging, but worth it. I feel like I've learned a lot, and I enjoyed every second of it.

von Elijah K

21. Okt. 2019

Great course content with highly skilled lecturers explaining every topics, making it very simple to understand the rudiments of music.

von Sara

6. Okt. 2016

Great course with excellent teachers. I learned so much. Thanks Coursera, and thanks to all involved in develloping this great project.

von Michelle S

28. März 2017

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

von Luis D T B

30. Juli 2020

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

von Ludmila K

23. Sep. 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

von Kaizen C

29. Mai 2021

A well designed course with amazing instructors! Learnt a lot and wished there was a follow up course for intermediate learners

von Diana B

27. Juni 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

von Rafael C S D

18. Jan. 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.