Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,191 Bewertungen
349 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Aug 23, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

KM

May 01, 2020

Its not as easy as it seems, it will give you a good challenge. After you finish this, you will be more confident about your music theory. Thank you University of Edinburgh! Thank you Coursera!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 340 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Naveed H

Apr 14, 2018

The quizzes sometimes feel a little too difficult compared to the lectures that precede them, but other than that it's a really nice and comprehensive course

von marcos v g

Feb 06, 2020

Course was very difficult for me. I did not make final exam. However alltogether gave me may Inputs and Tutors were very professional . Thank you very much.

von Jan D

Oct 04, 2016

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

von Avinesh S

Feb 15, 2018

The video tutorials were good, but for me it was not sufficient. However, the examinations were a lot helpful than the video lessons.

von Yoma K

Nov 25, 2018

The course was interesting but I wanted to know more about theoretical characteristics for music in different eras and cultures

von pengfei z

Feb 01, 2018

Apart from a steep increase of complexity somewhere around the third week, you still manage to learn a lot through this course.

von Dominic M

Sep 04, 2017

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

von Kumar G M

Oct 18, 2017

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

von Ricardo M J O

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

von Gerard I D L B

Sep 12, 2020

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

von Stefan O

Sep 05, 2016

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.

von Miguel A B

Jul 24, 2020

La traducción al idioma español debe ser revisada porque he detectado algunos errores u omisiones

von Wesley P

Oct 04, 2016

Challenging at times, but doable with effort, and quite rewarding upon success. Recommended.

von Xingcong L

Dec 27, 2018

Good to newbie to start from music theory. But got a bit confused when watching the videos.

von Juan P T A

Aug 27, 2020

i didnt like the fact that use wikipedia as a reference

von Nery Y H A

Sep 21, 2020

Debería tener referencias de libros, no Wikipedia.

von Liwei Z

Mar 31, 2019

No explaination for the answers in quizs.

von Gurashis S

Apr 06, 2020

week 3 could have been elaborated more.

von Tansel S

Sep 05, 2017

A bit fast but extensive course.

von Gilbert P C

Feb 20, 2017

really helpful, but also tough

von Lemuel P

Jun 04, 2017

this course is great

von Krista H

Mar 04, 2020

GOod for beginners

von Tayo O

Jun 24, 2020

I learnt a lot...

von Megan M

Dec 20, 2016

Very interesting!

von Carlos A O H

Jul 16, 2020

Its good course