Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Music Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Music Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,388 Bewertungen
437 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the theory of music, providing them with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, meter, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts and, as such, is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike. Follow us on twitter @musictheorymooc #edmusictheory...

Top-Bewertungen

GE
1. Apr. 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS
22. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 429 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Music Theory

von Michelle S

28. März 2017

Great approach to the hard part of music understanding making it easy to follow and gain more appreciation of such an amazing subject

von Luis D T B

30. Juli 2020

Excelent course. It gives you a complete intruduction to musical lecture which can be applied in composition. Sometimes difficult.

von Ludmila K

23. Sep. 2017

The course is just great. It helps to understand the system of music. It contributes to developing of playing and singing skills.

von Kaizen C

29. Mai 2021

A well designed course with amazing instructors! Learnt a lot and wished there was a follow up course for intermediate learners

von Diana B

27. Juni 2020

It's quite challenging for people with no music background but definitely worth it! It focuses a lot on modulation and harmony.

von Rafael C S D

18. Jan. 2017

Great course! Really helped me to achieve a better understanding of the music theory and how the basics of composition Works.

von Abhay A K

1. Juni 2020

This Course is very very interesting and at the same time challenging, it taught me to trust my guts when it comes to music.

von Lulu Z

13. Jan. 2017

Fantastic entry into the world of music theory. One minor complaint is the lack of corrections after submitting the quizzes.

von Efraín F

18. Juni 2021

Learning music with FoMT was a great experience and a really helpful way of getting into music theory. I am very grateful.

von Patryk M

14. Jan. 2021

This particular course gave me a lot. I had some fundamentals in music theory, but not as much as I thought. Great course!

von Diego B

20. Sep. 2019

All of the team is composed of very professional and knoledgeable professors who teach with joy and challenge the studens.

von Yuqi W

21. Nov. 2016

Thank you all so much! Really useful course and beginner-friendly journey! Hope to take more classes from your university!

von John C D

20. Jan. 2017

A steep learning curve for someone who has not gone beyond very basic music theory before, but worthwhile nevertheless.

von Lluis G T

10. Okt. 2016

awesome, a bit hard at the end but, this course helped me alot to go much better along other courses. Thanks you !

von Raul R B

23. Sep. 2020

Muy buen curso, aprendí mucho sobre Teoría Musical y me ayudó a recordar muchos conceptos de una forma practica.

von Benoît T

14. Feb. 2020

It gives enough material to understand music in its core, with enough enthusiasm so that you want to learn more.

von Diana B

14. Juni 2021

The instructors are quite knowledgeable about music theory and I would recommend this to my friends and family.

von TYCHICUS D

5. Juni 2018

Beautifully explained in depth, very comprehensive for beginners to understand the essentials of music theory.

von Rojib S

19. Jan. 2018

This course is really helpful, it extends the music theory of musician. Really good way to learn new things.

von Diego D Á

10. Okt. 2020

I learnt a lot of new things. The course was very well organized and nicely explained. Thank you very much!

von Mohamad a k

18. Sep. 2020

It was fantastic with a valuable amount of musical information and terminology important to every musician

von Jennifer V

31. Aug. 2017

Great information and a great intellectual challenge for an advanced beginning piano student and vocalist.

von Anderson C

26. Mai 2018

I learned quite a lot of Music Theory, things started to make sense for me! Good job getting this course!

von Eloy S M L

15. März 2017

Excellent!

Not so easy for begginers.

Very Useful. After this course I can explore many new possibilities.

von Oranee M S

20. Feb. 2021

This was a very informative and intense course . I learned a lot that I didn't know about Music Theory.