Chevron Left
Zurück zu Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication by National University of Singapore

4.2
65 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the course ‘Establishing a professional ‘self’ through effective intercultural communication’, you will learn how to communicate effectively to establish relationships with colleagues in a culturally and linguistically diverse community and workplace. As language reflects cultures, we begin the course by highlighting the need to take into considerations cultural values when we communicate in a multicultural community and workplace. We then move on to discuss some effective communication skills required to build relationships with colleagues in a globalised workplace. You will learn to adopt appropriate intrapersonal and interpersonal, verbal and nonverbal, communicative strategies to present information based on the 7 communication principles. Finally, you will learn to build your personal profile and appropriately align yourself in a globalised workplace....

Top-Bewertungen

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Establishing a Professional ‘Self’ through Effective Intercultural Communication

von Gayathri T

May 24, 2019

good

von Duncan E O O

Apr 01, 2019

I love it

von Ian M

Mar 01, 2019

I thought that the course content was good

von M. C O

Feb 24, 2019

The content of this course is very good as well as the optional material. I am definitely going to study the next module. The performance of the teacher is clear and educational, a great job indeed.

von Daniel P

Jun 25, 2018

unprofessional, limited extra knowledge gained. The course try to be PC therefore it is full with cliché

von Praveena K

Apr 16, 2018

Good case studies are given

von Jennifer G

Apr 05, 2018

This was very confusing to understand. There was a lot of repetition in the information shared, much of it was not clearly stated or was said in a very circular manner. I needed to replay multiple segments in order to try and understand what the instructor was saying. Also, there was a difference in phrasing between the lectures and the quizes which required more time to comprehend what was being asked in the question. A majority of it would also be understood by native speakers so I think this ought to be catered more for non-native speakers rather than a general course on intercultural communication. While I understand that the point of the course is to teach about how native English speaking areas differ in their communicative styles, as an American living in Asia for the past six years, I found the instructors among the most confusing native English speaking Asians I have met.

von Venkat N

Feb 28, 2018

Very good and easy approach defined to ac

von Luis G A G

Feb 20, 2018

Me gustó esta parte del curso, no tengo objeción alguna .

von Majed H

Jan 23, 2018

very useful and interesting

von Vincent S

Sep 18, 2017

I'm sorry, for me this is really basic. Possibly ideal for an intern. I work in operational environments where things need to be done. Yes, we don't want to offend anybody, but it's essential things happen in a timely manner.

von Ghaxala A

Jul 12, 2017

great

von Antony P

Dec 12, 2016

The methodology taught was awesome. I, being an Indian benefited a lot, truly. It was another platform to interact globally.

von Sumitra B

Oct 25, 2016

It is extremely contemporary and a very useful course!

von WANGUE N S

May 25, 2016

SUPER