Chevron Left
Zurück zu Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Electrodynamics: An Introduction von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.7
Sterne
521 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
4. Mai 2020

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL
17. Mai 2020

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 106 Bewertungen für Electrodynamics: An Introduction

von Manoj K N

31. Juli 2020

A Course with simple way of explanation and correlating the theory with our natural world phenomenons

von Anthony B

17. Juni 2021

Great Course, I'm satisfied with the knowledge acquired. Thank you so much Mr. Hong Seung Bum

von José C V

23. Aug. 2020

I liked so much the course, Thanks Professor Seungbum Hong and assistant Melody. Greetings!!

von MR. R M

7. Mai 2020

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor

von Juan D H R

15. Sep. 2019

Buen curso, fácil de entender y seguir. Muchas gracias al profesor y su asistente

von Piyush A

22. Juli 2020

Exceptionally well deigned course to clear the basics of electromagnetism.

von Jaegyu K

11. Feb. 2019

Absolutely helpful for my study on materials science with Electrodynamics

von 윤석중

1. Apr. 2019

Thank you for your kind explanation of the professor and the melodie~~~~

von Jimin O

31. März 2019

This course helps me stongly to understand very basic priciples of ED

von Naresh K M

7. Mai 2020

This course is very easy to learn and concepts expansions is great.

von Shaikh M I M A

28. Aug. 2020

Very effective and educational course for learning electrodynamics

von cai x c

18. Juni 2020

Very comprehensive course on the introduction of electrodynamics!

von Nagender C

28. Mai 2020

This course helped me alot to learn about the eletrodynamics.

von SHETE H S 1

3. Juni 2020

Excellent teaching and modern approach. Easy to understand.

von AYUSH S 1

15. Feb. 2020

concepts were taught in a very simple understandable manner

von Sachinth H

11. Nov. 2020

Great Professor indeed! Everything is clearly explained!

von Ana H V d M G P

11. Sep. 2020

Insightful while remaining its simplicity to understand.

von Daniel P S d S

7. Juli 2020

Very good lectures, I definetely recommend the course.

von Fadil A A J

12. Juni 2020

Its one of the best electrodynamics lesson I ever took

von Paulo H d S

15. Feb. 2020

Great course, very clear. Thank you for nice lectures.

von manoranjan s

31. Okt. 2020

Beautiful course. Runs parallel with Feynman Volume-2

von NANDALAL V

3. Aug. 2019

I have learned Electrodynamics with good practice

von Hoon

7. Apr. 2019

Thank you for nice lecture. Easy to understand.

von 이경동

13. Juni 2021

really helpful to make base of Electrodynamics

von 121810501002 P M

1. Okt. 2020

it is a good course for electrical engineers