Chevron Left
Zurück zu Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems von EIT Digital

4.2
358 Bewertungen
77 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Top-Bewertungen

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 72 Bewertungen für Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

von Bhushan d

Aug 13, 2016

very good for basic fundamentals

von Von

Jun 29, 2017

Great course

von Sanyaade O A

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

von Shun-Jen H

Nov 07, 2016

It's very clear and easy to learn. The speaker used simple way to elaborate OS and ESP. To sum up, it is a excellent course!

von Hassan A

Nov 05, 2017

Great Knowledge Gained!

Thanks alot!

von Raj S

Oct 31, 2018

Nicely explained

von Sai N

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD

von Mohammed H

Aug 19, 2019

great couse!!!

von Dharmendra s

Aug 20, 2019

its nice course

von zahed k p

Sep 09, 2019

good

von Narendhar k

Nov 03, 2019

good course

von KOLUSU R Y

Apr 09, 2019

GREAT COURSE

von saibabu

Dec 13, 2016

Instructor is very good.His explanation about CONTIKI is simple super.Course Structure is very good.But,in my opinion require little bit elaborated explanation about ASSIGNMENT.Rather than everything is fine.

Thanks to COURSERA.

von MUNEER K

Jan 25, 2017

IT IS VERY INFORMATIVE AND KNOWS ALL FUNDAMENTAL CONCEPT AND IDEAS

von IMAD E M

Mar 23, 2017

Good Introduction to Embedded Systems and operating systems, discuss interesting topics and the architecture of OS, a little hard and challenging but it worth it.

von Satyanarayana R Y

Sep 23, 2017

Very good course, well structured

von Thirawat B

Aug 08, 2017

Final assignment is very interested but unclear and lack of supporting document or material to help student finish assignment correctly.

von Abdallah A A

Sep 23, 2016

Good introduction to embedded systems development with "OS". but it needs to include better & more code examples

von Swathi G

Sep 01, 2017

The course has a lot of useful information. It is paced very well for their intended audience (undergraduate/graduate students).

It should be improved in terms of assignments, practice and mention more resources for further reading/practice.

von Zijun M

Jan 16, 2018

This course gave me an overview on the Embedded Hardware and Operating System. It is not particularly designed for hands-on experience or practical skills. But still, a good course for beginners like me.

von Syed S u H S

Aug 11, 2018

great

von itamar e

Nov 19, 2018

very informative, not enough practices

von Pruthvi T

Aug 01, 2019

It would be better if the lectures were less monotonous

von Julian L

Nov 04, 2019

It's good, but I like to install it into a real microcontroller and application.

von Dang H K

Oct 16, 2019

Some Document has the errors, I can not click to access to the link and some time this document not clearly for understanding.