Chevron Left
Zurück zu Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture von University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
Sterne
392 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

9. Sep. 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

AD

5. Dez. 2021

It was a very efficient course to refresh my knowledge on embedded systems. The lecturer's voice and the visuals that he has used were pretty supporting to concentrate on the videos.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 92 Bewertungen für Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

von Jesús S L O

3. Jan. 2021

Complementa bastante conocimientos impartidos en la universidad con un enfoque profesional de la forma de trabajo en el Sotfware Embebido. Excelente forma de aprender!

von Daniel O D V

6. Feb. 2020

I hope someone can take care of continuing Alex Fosdick work. It was one of the best embedded course I've taken so far.

von Shrinath M

18. Aug. 2021

Excellent explanation with use cases. Anyone with no or little knowledge in Embedded system can improve their skills.

von Akhilesh P

29. Juni 2019

All the videos are very helpful. All concepts are taught well. More hands on assignments could be added to course.

von YiqiLiu

27. Jan. 2020

Very insightful introduction of embedded system's various memory types, memory access methods and data structures

von Arvind R

2. Mai 2020

This course makes my basic embedded knowledge very strong .This course will definitely helps me pursue my goal.

von KAUSHIK S

8. Aug. 2019

Excellent Course by Alex. The slides and the material is top notch. Looking forward to the other courses.

von Mohamed H O

17. Juli 2020

It's so informative and amazing. The tutor is perfect and shared his experience in a very good way.

von Channa S

16. Juli 2020

Great work by Alex University of Colorado Boulder and Alex but it should increase the course length

von Tanvi V D

9. Juli 2020

you need to learn a lot more about embedded system .It includes quiz and a Final Assesment in it.

von Mohamed L B

2. Juni 2020

Great course to understand how data is allocated/manipulated in embedded systems.

von Tanmay v m

22. Mai 2020

Great to learn this course with detailed explanation and great knowledge

von Meet D T

12. Apr. 2020

Course Is Full of Useful Information For the Beginners in Embedded

von purushotham S

18. Juni 2020

It was really helpful in understanding my arm processor very well.

von Enrique B

6. Okt. 2020

Good course to explain basics embedded software development

von Vladimir K

27. Dez. 2019

I RECOMMEND EVERETHING VERY ACCESSIBLE AND WELL EXPLAINED

von Manoj S

30. Juli 2021

Its very useful to know about Embedded Architecture

von Andrew S

30. März 2020

VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE,I REALLY LOVED IT.

von Mohamed M

19. Mai 2020

very good for understanding common used c concepts

von KAVITA M

18. Juli 2020

that course is very much good to learn new things

von Omer S

3. Dez. 2020

Thank you for awesome informations and course.

von G M S M R

27. Sep. 2020

A clear explanation of basic embedded system!

von Sourabh G

12. Mai 2022

very nice courseware to start with

von Deleted A

4. Juli 2020

it is very useful to get knowledge

von 曾嘉慶

14. Feb. 2021

Short course but rich in content.