Chevron Left
Zurück zu Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture von University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
Sterne
392 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

9. Sep. 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

AD

5. Dez. 2021

It was a very efficient course to refresh my knowledge on embedded systems. The lecturer's voice and the visuals that he has used were pretty supporting to concentrate on the videos.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 92 Bewertungen für Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

von fre c

26. Juni 2021

Where can I get my Certificate?

von Sarim J

18. Apr. 2021

Learned a lot of good new stuff

von JAYANTHY.S

5. Juli 2020

it was very informative course

von Rafael F G

10. Juni 2020

Excellent Course! I recommend!

von minh n n

9. Nov. 2020

nice course, keep working

von busireddy j r

17. Sep. 2019

Thank you for this cousre

von SANJUKTA R

25. Juli 2020

It was very fruitfull.

von jyothi a

28. Juli 2020

Ii improves skills

von archana j

2. Aug. 2020

Good experience

von Pedro L S A

20. Okt. 2019

Excelente curso

von Swapnali J

22. Nov. 2020

Helpful

von yangshaobo

23. Dez. 2021

nice

von karthik r

22. Sep. 2021

von VISHWANATH K

9. Juli 2021

.

von Michal S

16. Apr. 2020

It was a good course, with a coherent content and extension of the topics covered in the previous course in the series, "Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments". I highly recommend to do the introductory course before starting this one. From what I know, before it was a whole specialization consisted of more courses (maybe 4) but they are not available anymore. I guess there were some significant mistakes in the following courses, this is why they took them down. Unfortunately, there were no programming assignments as in the previous course. Moreover, there was no real need to have the MSP432 hardware to complete the course so I don't understand why it was put in the course requirements. Nevertheless, the course provides you with a lot of knowledge and it's a natural continuation of the introductory course.

von Hakhan O

25. Aug. 2021

Very high level course. Too fast explanation with slides, lots of information included. It should give students to get chance to write and detail review the examples..

von Samuel A

20. Apr. 2020

Excellent course for the introduction of ARM Cortex Architecture. It gave me insight on Micro-controller inter routines.

von Jensen, S "

24. Nov. 2020

This was excellent. The instructor is very clear and easy to understand. The hardware was never needed though?

von Mauricio B B

12. Okt. 2020

I like, very interesting to aboard a good firmware development in microcontrollers

von David R

25. Apr. 2020

Great Content. Not alot done with the micocontroller though.

von Nidhin K K

6. Jan. 2022

Excellent presentation. Concepts are very clear.

von Angelos S

11. Dez. 2018

Very good, could do with more than three weeks.

von gc j

23. März 2019

It was a good learning experience

von Jerry X

14. Nov. 2021

No practical assignments !!!

von Sandeep D

10. Dez. 2020

Excellent course.