Chevron Left
Zurück zu Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children von University of Colorado System

4.8
Sterne
239 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Top-Bewertungen

IK
7. Jan. 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

GL
7. März 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

von Geoffrey L L

8. März 2020

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

von Karishma K

26. März 2020

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

von paska l

1. Nov. 2019

This has been an amazing learning, i would like to thank all the tutors.

von BAHJAT K K

8. Dez. 2019

I have learned a lot but it is not dedicated for Children and Pregnant women and that is a minor flaw

von Cheryl R

1. Mai 2020

This went more in-depth into Approaching pediatric and pregnant patients as they are unique patients. I also learned quite a bit more about airway management than I have had in previous emergency care courses. The videos are clear and concise.

von Duru C O

4. Nov. 2019

Its a wonderful experience that coming up to this level in this course. I have really learnt a lot. It has not actually been easy. But it is an experience that worths having. I am getting it completed soon. I am excited.

von Ishmael K

8. Jan. 2021

thank you very much this is a very helpful course in everyday life and in my nursing career. it provides the basics in emergency care and pregnancy that everyone almost needs. thank you very much

von Hoa T L

10. Juni 2020

The certification gets you in the door and you will continue to be faced with new challenges.

You are a lifelong learner, so don't miss opportunities to expand your knowledge.

von Dunya N

16. Aug. 2020

perfect, the weeks about pregnancy and infancy were of great help to me, I learned a lot, thanks to everyone who prepared this wonderful course!

von Sebastián O B C

29. Sep. 2020

I really liked this course. The topics that were developed seem very important to me.

von Shebin C E

28. Apr. 2020

its was good to learn online and update my knowledge updated.thank you

von Ahmed H

5. Apr. 2020

Very interested course and I would like to continue to be and EMT

von Rodrigo M C d S V

6. Juli 2020

Excellent! Topics explained with perfection! Thank you very much

von saima i

3. Juli 2020

it was very difficul but interesting and benefit for my revision

von Joshua h

19. Mai 2020

excellent presentation of new information.

von khola A

1. Sep. 2020

LEARNED MANY NEW THINGS GREAT COURSE:)

von Heidi M N A

27. Juli 2020

Maravilloso, me han enseñado muchisimo

von Mariam K

16. Okt. 2020

thank you for this wonderful course

von Taznin F

16. Aug. 2020

it was an amazing experience.

von Kyaw Z H

1. Apr. 2019

The whole course is beautiful

von Fathima s P T

14. Juli 2020

It's really helpful course

von Joaquin N

17. Juni 2020

i need to but an EMT book.

von Joao P L A

13. Juni 2020

going back to review ...

von Raneen A A A

25. Sep. 2020

It's great course

von RITESH G

18. Sep. 2019

Superb material.