Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence von Case Western Reserve University

4.7
Sterne
1,484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Emotional intelligence, hope, mindfulness, and compassion help a person reverse the damage of chronic stress and build great leadership relationships. The Positive and Negative Emotional Attractors inspire sustained, desired change and learning at many levels....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

4. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

AH

27. Apr. 2020

I am so glad to bump into this course during COVID-19. To get my PEA and help the others with their PEA are great! I highly recommend this all of those who just stepped into their leadership roles.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 540 Bewertungen für Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence

von Martina F

23. Okt. 2018

I really enjoyed taking this course and I believe that the content is really useful.

PROS:

It has a good theory - practice balance and this maintains it interesting and dynamic.

Professor Richard is a very good speaker. He manages to explain concepts in a very engaging, clear and entertaining way.

The content (videos, readings and exercises) are very good.

CONS (these are the reasons why I put three stars and not four or five):

It could be shorter than what it is. I believe concepts are stretched too much, the course could take 2 weeks less.

Readings and exercises take much longer than what indicated throughout the course.

In some cases (not many) the readings given weren't available.

von R.Ravi

22. Nov. 2020

An amazing course conducted by a giant in the field- Prof. Richard Boyatzis, in a very affable manner with a dash of humour and a ton of research backed evidence! Such an inspirational programme!

von Orsolya H

15. Mai 2017

It was a fantastic and self motivating course. Since I am in coursera the Case Western Reserve University's courses are one of the best. I am so sad that I did not have a chance to study there

von Geeta R

11. Nov. 2016

The exercises are not very interesting. The exercises initially focusses on identifying a leader who we have worked with but It should also focus on how am I as a leader, what is my level of emotional intelligence, how do I scale up basis some test etc. I lost interest in the course because it was more about seeing some one else as a leader than myself.

There is a lot of research into the course yet it is too theoretical & not put in precise & interesting manner. The module needs to be shorter.

von Aggie H

28. Apr. 2020

I am so glad to bump into this course during COVID-19. To get my PEA and help the others with their PEA are great! I highly recommend this all of those who just stepped into their leadership roles.

von Bernard D V

28. März 2020

Very complete and deep course about Emotional Intelligence. It might be hard to follow sometimes due to the big amount of information but it's worth it. The teacher's knowledge is really impressive

von Paul K

13. Feb. 2019

At a certain point in the course the work goes from a few ours a week to over 10 hours a week.

The course does not ever state that the workload increases 5 fold from one week to the next.

Please modify the course to clearly state that this is the case. OR make the additional work optional!

von Anatoly G

7. Sep. 2018

Assignment too cumbersome. (Interview 10-20 people and then write an essay... Seriously?)

von Andrei T O

8. Jan. 2017

This course requires that you already are a manager or are in a position very similar to a manager. More importantly, this course is filled with "neuro-babble". The fact that the hoax (by now debunked) of the "positivity ratio" and the "attractors of happiness" are still in the course and presented as fact is a big red flag. Not recommended.

von Celeste C

12. Okt. 2017

Inspiring, very clearly explained with excellent activities. Content, theory, material and specially the instructor have created a very useful and exciting learning experience. Thank you!

von Alexandra E

21. Feb. 2019

Great course, but quite time-consuming and challenging

von Mahesh P

18. Juni 2017

It was a fantastic learning experience. Key learnings included :

1) Why our emotions & feelings matter in creating a successful life & fantastic relationships at home and in the workplace.

2) What is Resonant leadership and how resonant leaders help in making a huge difference in how companies and employees perform.

3) Identifying Negative Emotional Attractor (NEA) & creating Positive Emotional Attractor (PEA). And how it impacts us neurologically (at the brain level).

4) How coaching with compassion & PEA is the way to coach.

5) Creating a Personal Vision (Ideal Self).

6) What helps and hinders one's path to the Ideal Self or to success.

Looking forward to the next module : Women in Leadership.

I recommend this course to everyone. Whoever is interested in leadership (moms, dads, teachers, business people, managers, everyone...), please invest some time in learning these wonderful tools that will definitely help you create an extraordinary successful life.

von NIKI F

25. März 2019

I loved the course, kept me engaged but most importantly inspired me or the future. I went through very interesting theories such as: coaching with compassion, intentional change theory, emotional intelligence. I loved the assignments, especially the one with the coaching sessions, which made me feel and experience the concepts related to it. I highly recommend this course for any career level, hierarchy level or field. I think it will help anyone do better, feel better and live better in both personal and professional life. Thank you Dr.Boyatzis!

von Andreas K

2. Jan. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. All the course material as well as the assignments were engaging and inspiring. The course addressed a lot of topics that I have encountered in my career and provided valuable insights and techniques for an effective leadership and interaction with various teams.

von GUILLE T

5. Sep. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. it helped me to refresh some of the concepts I had learned early in m career as well as see actual case study work as it applies to the corporate environment that im in.

von SHUMAILA F

28. Juni 2018

Although I have not yet completed this course BUT whatever I have learnt, is awesome. Love Richard Boyatzis. An excellent Trainer!!! Would that I can attend his classes live. Impressed!!!

von Marta B A

1. März 2019

It was great experience. If you take all personal assignments seriously and reflect on them, it is very valuable course.

von Daniel O

8. Dez. 2017

I have never regretted enrolling in the Inspiring Leadership through Emotional Intelligence course. It has indeed been a course that has provided me with new knowledge, ideas, and a broader perspective relating to ;life in general. How could I be in a position to understand emotional, social and cognitive intelligence and their applicability in my personal life, work, and relationship? Not to mention dealing with chronic stress as a leader and the need for renewal. Professor Boyatzis is such an intelligent professor. One thing that made fell in love with this course is the exercises, the ALA, PLA. The course is a combination of both theory and practice which I thought was the best for some of us which brought out some hidden talents. The lecture notes, videos, reading materials and various case studies were excellent. In my candid opinion, human beings will make life more better including nature surrounding us if most people will have the opportunity to take this course. Many thanks prof. You are genius!

von Neuza t C

1. Juli 2019

Informações de grande relevância, atualizadas e que desafiam os alunos para novos patamares de aprendizado.

Estou particularmente encantada com a forma e o conteúdo do curso, apesar das dificuldades.

Considerando que busco fazer o curso em Português por vezes tenho bastante dificuldades com as traduções, tanto as ofertadas pelo curso quanto as que tenho que traduzir para dar sequencia ao curso.

Isto tem feito com que meu rendimento seja baixo e me preocupa se estou tendo o devido entendimento dos conteúdos apresentados.

Espero, de qualquer maneira, concluir, pela qualidade e importância do tema que está agregando bastante ao trabalho que desenvolvo.

von RHONATTAS S F

26. Sep. 2020

Curso incrível! Inspirador. Fez-me olhar para dentro, buscar autoconhecimento, fez-me buscar novos hábitos, como o desenvolvimento da meditação diária, olhar com mais compaixão para os seres, buscar desenvolver a empatia. Estou buscado a mudança a cada dia a mudança em meus pensamentos, buscando manter-me em PEA, rechaçando situações e pessoas que me levam ao NEA. Melhores nas interações com meus amigos e familiares e entendo que tudo isso é só o começo de uma história de contínua mudança em busca do meu EU IDEAL.

von Kay P

16. Nov. 2021

A well-structured course that managed to go from general into depth and taught me a lot about multiple aspect of Emotional Intelligence and Coaching. As a remark, if you really want to get something out of this course, 12 hours is not nearly enough. The articles, 2-3 per week, took me at least 1 hour each. I would say I invested about 40 hours in this course to feel comfortable with the learnings I took out of it.

von Timothy J A

2. Sep. 2022

This course helped me look at leadership more closely to gain better unerstandtin of things I had learned through the years. My perspective on the importance of PEA, , EI and SI was developed.

von Ryan F

11. Juni 2020

Broken buggy quizzes asking you to analyze impossible to categorize ramblings that give no feedback on right/wrong answers prevent completion and detract from learning. Then you can't go onto the next course. So they get to just keep charging you. This is a scam.

von Olivia C J

22. Aug. 2022

Firstly, a massive thank you to Richard Boyatzis for this course - it´s truly inspirational (the title of the course is spot on!) and was much more than what I expected. The content (talks, exercises, videos and readings) were all very interesting and relatable - everything clearly explained with the added bonus of having entertaining funny examples as a reference too. I´ve already recommended the course to many people, and notice a significant shift in my viewpoint thanks to it.

It helps you view yourself, others and life with a clearer, lighter, more approachable light. The exercises are easily applicable and I encourage those who take this course to get involved in the interactive exercises. Even if you don´t get a chance to interact directly with someone, it´s very useful to see yourself writing and projecting your thoughts into words.

Once again, a real delight. Thanks!

von Isa S

15. Nov. 2022

As someone studying leadership, has engaged in coaching and has engaged in a lot of personal and professional development through my studies, I can highly recommend this course. The course dives deep into many topics closely linked to leadership development & coaching, it also provides an insight into the neuroscience behind it all. With interesting and engaging examples and stories, a pinch of humor from time to time, and well-constructed videos, this course is truly enjoyable to work on!

Like with anything: you get out of it what you put in. I highly recommend anyone following the course to do the recommended reading and engage in the discussion forms, as this does increase your understanding and helps you practice. Just going through the videos and assignments will not get you to truly master this all.